Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 42-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Just ran a 5k in 28:37. Can you? :-)

In her own words

Ah, the life of a single person has its freedoms but I would love to find someone to share it with. Looking for a true friend, an equal, a buddy, a partner in crime, ;-). I have been blessed with great friends and family,(I have 18 cousins!), and I guess I have been spoiled because of that fact, which gives me the confidence not to compromise on my choice of crime partner. I am independent enough to enjoy my own company which at times may be misinterpreted as disinterest, but I was raised with the opportunity to walk fields with just my dog and cat,(yes, cat following), and sometimes there is nothing better! I do live in the city now, and enjoy some of its glitz and glamour too. I love board games and cards,( my dad's side of the family plays a very ruthless game of "Setback"), and playing sports. I am not the best athlete, but l like to be active and enjoy healthy competition! Go Dawgs! I run the Peachtree Road Race when I am in town and have 10 t-shirts to my credit. And, sorry, but you cannot beat me in ping pong. Like most, I like to travel and am a great sightseer. I will keep going until I drop! I like the beach but am not a sun worshiper. I am either reading a good book under an umbrella or paddling a kayak. Ok, so I know I sound like a tomboy, and true, It was hard for my mom to get me in a dress while growing up, but things have changed! Now, you may find me in a little dress with a nice glass of red in my hand on the way to dine on some fabulous food. I consider myself a foodie and will eat just about anything at least once, (I did pass on the chicken blood stew offered to me in Peru. I was full ;-)). Currently enjoying Rathbuns, St. Cecilia, and Big Ketch,(among others ;-) ). I am considered to be laid back, somewhat level headed, the calm in a crisis type. I have also been known to be a dancing queen so if your are a dancer...! I love my family,( my brother, his wife and 3 very tall kids. My nephew is 6'6!), and my parents are on their way to celebrating their 54th wedding anniversary!! Sharing good chemistry and sense of humor, the right person for me would also share my spirit for play and healthy competition. Understand the importance of maintaining a healthy lifestyle, have a compassionate heart, a positive nature, and share my faith. He would also have an adventurous mind and a willingness to try almost anything once!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a Havanese that I adore! He keeps me on my toes. He may look fru fru but I assure you he is anything but ;-). That's him next to "his " snowman.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Spent 3 mos. in Italy and Europe years ago and look forward to a return. Wish I could Ice skate in Central Park, but I can't skate, any good steak place, Atlanta has a few....Bruges, Belgium, went in August '12. Loved!


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Tennis, Fargo, House of Cards, red wine, steak, sushi, DQ dip cones, spicey foods,(if you perspire, its just right,)any movie with a good story, especially thrillers, my dog, Yacht Rock, and beating my brother at anything,(which never happens).

For fun

I play ALTA and USTA and was once captain for five seasons,(if you've been one, enough said ;) . Love ping pong, running, card/board games, snow skiing, movies, and have started doing some 5ks.The Jingle Jog was my 6th for this year.

Last read

"The Help", all three Stieg Larson books, working on "Tale of Two Cities", "The Hunger Games, ;-) Currently Orwell's "1984". And highly recommend "The Last Lecture" by Randy Pausch. I have read "life of Pi" and am looking forward to the movie!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up going to,(Methodist), church, youth group, choir every week. One of my fondest memories is when we would try to beat the Babtist's around the corner to lunch. Another is GA/Fla wkend, to see which preacher was wearing the other's blazer.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral