Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for the real thing... if it exists....

In her own words

**UPDATE: I am going to be cancelling my account soon, mainly because I can't keep up with all the e-mails. Apparently online dating just doesn't work with my schedule and is way too stressful!! Most importantly, I don't think the majority of men who e-mail me actually READ my profile. The amount of times I've been asked where I live, or what I says it on here!! *sigh* Also, as conceited as this sounds (and I'm really not trying to be) I'm only 29, I'm not looking for 60 year old men. I'm flexible with age to a degree (if we click, we click), but it's a little depressing when I'm only getting e-mails from men who are 15-40 years older than I am, who flat out tell me they are only looking for a trophy girl to have on their arm. I don't want to be that, and don't have the time or the desire to read/respond to messages from men who are either too lazy to actually read what I have to say, or "just want to take a chance" even though they know they aren't what I'm looking for. I just can't. I'm sorry!! :( - - - - - - - - Wow, where to begin! I'm going to be completely honest. I recently got out of a relationship, but am finally ready to begin dating again (yay!) and figured I'd try Match...I mean, why not, right? So let's start with the basics. I grew up in Upstate NY (no, not Westchester LoL). I have a Bachelor's degree in Public Relations/Marketing from Fredonia State University, and after college made my way to the big bad city! I currently live on the Upper West Side and work for an international events and promotions agency in SoHo. I have a huge passion for photography (own a Canon 60D camera) which I would love to explore further in my future. I also love film, board games, spending time with my family (which I don't get to do very often) and discovering new and fun places/things to do in the city. I'm very open and honest (whatever you want to know, just ask!) - a true Scorpio right here! Very fun to be around - passionate and loving with my entire heart. =) I hate drama. Hate, hate, hate it. What it comes down to, is that I'm looking for a guy who will make me his world, treat me with respect, and not be balancing other girls on the side. I need someone who will be vocal about how they feel about me, not leaving me having to guess or wonder. A few things: - The next guy I have a serious relationship with I want to be the guy I marry. Basically, I refuse to let myself get hurt yet again and will be cautious getting into any new relationship. Could this guy be you? If you're looking for something serious *eventually* then send me a message. - If you don't want kids (not saying now, just EVER) please don't bother contacting me. That's very important and non-negotiable to me. I want to have a family someday. - I like guys that can spell and use correct grammar. You'd think this would be a no-brainer, but you'd be surprised how many people spell "you" -- "u" and "are" -- "r" ... along with not knowing the difference between "they're, there, and their" etc. - Guys my height or taller than me are a plus. I am 5'10"... =) - This may come across as sort of superficial, but ... guys with tattoos (that look good), guys with blue eyes, and/or guys with beards/facial hair = weaknesses. I can't help it! - Please only message me if you have something insightful to say (i.e. NOT "Hey, what's up?"..."Hey sexy".) - This brings me to my next point. I like smart guys. Guys that are smarter than I am get huge bonus points. Intellectual conversation (especially about politics and religion) turn me on. ;-) - If I can be myself around you, and not feel pressured to be someone I'm not... then that's what I'm looking for, and you're awesome. =)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I want a puppy so badly! However, currently do not own any. =( If you have a dog, or eventually want one .... bonus points!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

One word: Keybar. ;-) Okay, no, but really ... how can you pick just one in this awesome city?


State University of New York at Fredonia, Fredonia, NY

Favorite things

Music - Right now I'm huge into Ellie Goulding, Mumford and Sons, Regina Spektor, The Pretty Reckless, The Sounds, Ben Howard, and lots of other indie artists. TV -Breaking Bad, The Killing, Two and a Half Men, New Girl, Chelsea Lately, HIMYM etc etc

For fun

Watch films, go to concerts/shows, explore the park/city, anything with friends, go shooting (either as the model or the photographer), travel when I can ... I'm a bit obsessed with the UK at the moment!

Last read

This is going to sound SO cliche, but I got sucked into reading "50 Shades of Grey" by one of my best friends. That book is so horribly written, but the content is interesting, to say the least. Typically, I like books on politics and religion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Entertainment industry.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scottish on my mom's side and English on my dad's side. I know there's a little German mixed in there somewhere too, which makes sense since people always tell me I have German features. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up in a religious household. Believe in some sort of higher power, pray, but don't consider myself religious. I despise organized religion and could discuss it all for hours. I appreciate someone who was raised around religion, though.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Public Relations/Marketing.