Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

QueenBtothaT26

37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Happily Single Yet Looking Forward To Being Happily Taken :)

In her own words

I am going to make everything around me beautiful. That will be my life." ~Elsie de Wolfe I'm an old-fashioned girl who appreciates the chase and enjoys being courted by a gentleman. I'm the friend who sends a Papyrus bday cards and personalized Holiday cards to friends and family every year. I've gotten lost walking in Paris, never wanting to find my way back to my apartment. I danced merengue with my new Dominican friends in Punta Cana, learned how to make croissants with French pastry chefs in France, and swam with pigs in Exuma Bay, Bahamas (yes, you read that right). So yes, I love travel adventures and pushing myself to do things that scare me. And I embrace change. What makes my soul sing? Listening to jazz (I love the saxophone and trumpet), a delicious and healthy home cooked meal (bonus points if you know your way around the kitchen), walks in the chilly, crisp air, meaningful hugs, intense kisses, an amazing glass of wine, anything Parisian, the moment you first start to laugh, quality time with my sister-friends, getting dolled up & looking glamorous, my mom's laugh, the sound of the ocean, basking in the sun after a long winter, the sound of my godchildren babbling/laughing (fraternal twins), rainy days in bed, traveling & getting lost in the crowd of another city/country/culture, lazy Sundays in bed, butterflies, quality chocolate, cuddling, mentoring young people, and the excitement of new beginnings... I believe in soulmates and I'm looking for a soul connection. I am hoping to meet a man who is caring, supportive, kind, giving and respectful; someone I can respect and admire and he will do the same for me; someone who is open-minded, loyal and trust-worthy; a man who makes me feel appreciated and special. I consider myself to be a spiritual person and would like to share that spiritual foundation with my partner as well. I would love a man who actually COURTS me (I want to be wooed). I am also looking for a man who is secure in himself and excited and supportive of my professional success. And because I DO want to have a family, I'm looking for a man who is or strives to be family-focused. The characteristics I love in a man: honesty, kindness, vulnerability, and an ability to laugh at oneself. If any of this piques your interest, message me. I can't wait to meet you...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I desperately want a dog, but I fear my love of travel would make him/her hate me.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris is truly my favorite city. NYC, Chicago, Seattle & Savannah are US faves. Looking forward to visiting Greece and Turkey after I finish my MBA program in summer 2016. I'm also looking forward to a birthday trip to Aruba next year.

Favorite things

Laughing until I cry...Brunching with friends for so long you're nicely asked to leave...Writing in my journal...The Good Wife...Idris Elba...Quality time with my mama...Maya Angelou words of wisdom...Sundays in bed journaling and dreaming.

For fun

While in Paris, I took a cooking class @ Le Cuisine Paris and made croissants pastries for the first time! I also took a paella cooking class last year. I hope to take cooking classes at least once a quarter. I love movies and write in my spare time.

Last read

I am notorious for starting books but never finishing them. I am currently getting my MBA so I'm doing more assigned reading, not for pleasure. But I recently finished The Girl on the Train on Audible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a Pharmacist/Pharmacy Manager working in mental health in Alameda County. I spent several unhappy years working in retail pharmacy and I'm enjoying this new sector of behavioral health/long-term care.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My dad was born and raised in Liberia, near Monrovia, in West Africa....my mom was born and raised in the South (Clarksville, TN). I'm a city girl with a Southern soul...
Faith: Christian / Catholic Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I consider myself to be more spiritual than religious. I don't go to church regularly, but when I do, I get my praise on at Beebe Memorial in Oakland. I pray meditate daily believe that positive thoughts create positive outcomes.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
What's a girl to do when she LOVES chemistry, sociology and film/tv? Get an undergrad degree in Pre-Pharmacy/Women's Studies (with a concentration in Representations of Women of Color in Film & TV), then obtain her professional Pharm.D. degree.