Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Pyne

41 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles of Phoenix, AZ

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I think that true partnership, commitment,...

In his own words

I think that true partnership, commitment, love between two...forming an "us"... is as high, or even a higher, form of psychological and spiritual development as meditation and other paths. Nothing quite leads to as much happiness and fulfillment. Self-promotion feels very uncomfortable, but here we go... OK, to start off, you can learn a lot about me by watching the trailer for my documentary, by searching "After the Beep: Community Recorded". Funny, intelligent, kind Napa Valley farm kid who moved to the university town of Berkeley, CA as a teen and SF/Marin for some of my 30's. Fiends tell me they wish they were in my family. Meanwhile my family says they love my close and loyal community of friends. I'm in the middle of a documentary. After teaching history for several years, then Film, then Psychology (at the college level) it has all come together. My team of 7 filmmakers included an Academy Award winner, one who wrote for Mad Men, and we plan to do the festival circuit next year. I also facilitate a very popular "Art of Group Communication Salons" dialogue/conversations in different cities. A humble kid raised on farm, a bit irreverent/sarcastic in my 20s, managed to go to UC Berkeley undergrad and then Harvard for grad school, which was an odd experience after growing up on a humble farm. One of the things I studied recently was character, ethics and moral decision-making as it relates to romantic relationships. I was a life coach for couples on a few occasions. I believe that even if it does not work out, one should always try to leave a partner in a better place than they were in when you met them. I'm a very happy person and wake I up in a great mood. I'm romantic and can fall deeply in love. I'm very comfortable physically, good with my hands and a great kisser and cuddler. Let's go on a spontaneously road trip with no destination or agenda but to enjoy good bread, cheese, wine, and narcotic summer nights. I'd love to meet a woman with whom we could truly be ourselves, to relax into the moment, and feel the magic, but the absurdity of life. A woman who has big dreams and believe that we can fulfill them together. I love gathering around the table to converge and converse as well as by the fire singing or just staring at it listening in silence to the sound of the wood as it cracks. I love the mystery of life and have had the kinds of experiences that teach you that it's just when you think that you've figured things out that life gets interesting. I'm in very good shape. I used to be a top tournament tennis player and almost made the Cal Berkeley team. I run, go to the gym a lot, and do Bikram yoga. I look younger than my age. I resonate with Europe and have been told I would do well living there for a time. My dad grew up part time there. Three out of four of my grandparents worked in radio. My dad's dad was an American Diplomat who was second in charge at Radio Free Europe (there is an REM song about it), an organization from the 50's-70's designed promarily to help Eastern Europeans resist Soviet occupation. I've seen almost every TED Talk and am designing my own. I enjoy attending storytelling (especially The Moth), comedy and monologues. Finally, speaking of self-promotion, I'm very embarassed to add this but my friend made me include it here: I was told at the end of a year-long training program by the leader that I was "every mother's prayer that her daughter bring me home to dinner." But I guess *you* will be the judge of that :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Book stores, cafes, anywhere with live music. Recently UK, France, Spain and Morocco. Recent summer in Israel, Egypt, Turkey. Recent winter in India. Have been to Europe several times, Russia, Australia (3 mos), Thailand, Central America.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Films : Boyhood, Before Sunrise/Sunset, Waking Life, American Beauty, Sideways, Juno, Lawrence of Arabia, Thousand Crowns, Mindwalk, Grapes of Wrath, To Kill Mockingbird, A Gentleman's Agreement, Station Agent and many more; Kirtan chanting/singing

For fun

I enjoy watching and discussing film and theater, singing, directing and consulting with schools, reading good novels, organizing social events with long-time friends, and traveling the world to broaden my perspective.

Last read

East of Eden, Anna Karenina Fountainhead and Narcissus & Goldeman are favorit books--the authors develop the characters so well they seem to be in the room with you. Blogs I enjoy. New Yorker. I'm doing some of my own writing, too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Education / Teacher / Professor
I make documentary films. Sometimes lead change leadership coaching with organizations. I lecture on various topics related to Psychology, History, Communications, Coaching, Counseling, and Living and Dying. I facilitate a communication Salon group.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I have quite a bit of Celtic ancestry--Irish, English, Scottish, Norwegian. Also part Spanish Jew. My uncle is a genealogist and as a historian I have a bit of interest in it, but more relevant is that we all are descendents of the swamps of Africa
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I studied some religion and spirituality. A seminar I faciliate called the Of Course elicits awe, wonder, wisdom and inspiration. It is considered "Edu-tainment" and includes 15 film segments while also being informative about many subjects.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just finished a year and a half at Harvard. Two Masters in Education. Accepted to doctorate at Columbia, 2/3 units done. BA at UC Berkeley in History and Economics. Quite a few courses from Landmark Education and other alternative workshops.