Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Haltom City, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
How 'Bout This Cowgirl?

In her own words

Some of you may have seen me on here as PurpleSam. Unfortunately someone hijacked my account, so I have to start over. Here goes... I live in the suburbs, but my ideal life would be living in a rural setting on a self-sufficient farm/ranch (that does mean growing and producing my own food, but not doing without electricity, running water, and the internet). I tend to have a "blue state" point of view, but I also support the death penalty and castle law (hey, I'm still a Texan). I like a mix of modern ingenuity and tradition. **I am allergic to alcohol, which is why I answered "Never" to drinking. I have no problem with responsible drinking by others.** The George Strait song "How 'Bout Them Cowgirls?" sums up what I'm looking for in a relationship (if you don't know it, look it up and read ALL of the lyrics). I could get by pretty well on my own, and nowadays I don't even need a man on site to have kids, but I feel that my life would be fuller with someone to share it with. I want an EQUAL partnership, and while I don't expect us to be cookie-cutter twins, I would like there to be a basic respect of each other's differences. IF YOU DO NOT WANT CHILDREN, DO NOT WASTE MY TIME OR YOURS!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I had a beautiful palomino Quarter Horse that I had to have put down 3 days before Christmas, and then had to have my Basset put to sleep just before Valentine's Day; trying to figure out how to afford another horse. Also "owned" by 2 rat terriers.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not much into clubs, prefer hanging out in a Borders or Barnes & Noble. Haven't traveled in a long time, but am interested in historic tourism. Also like Stock Show and other horse-related events.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Classic country & Texas country; Mexican & Italian food; Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Home Improvement, & Boardwalk Empire; all things purple.

For fun

Reading, watching TV, trying new restaurants.

Last read

Currently reading Blood and Gold by Anne Rice.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English/Scottish/Scots-Irish going back to Norman French, possibly some Irish too.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Baptized and confirmed Presbyterian, but I rarely, if ever, attend church. Lately more interested in Celtic Reconstructionism (if you're curious, look it up).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Journalism in Media Studies. I SO should have done history instead, but hindsight's 20/20.