Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-48 within 100 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, fun, open, confident, supportive woman seeks like-minded dog lover. Religion is a smile on a dog!

In her own words

Let's see, important things (values) first... *My next car will probably be fuel-efficient. *I recycle whenever possible. *I vote (mostly liberal). *I'm an organ donor. No, I haven't already donated my brain (or anything else), just blood when I can... *I volunteer at the Butterfly Pavilion, and would like to volunteer at a hospital, both to help out and to do research for a novel. *Do unto others as you'd have others do unto you--nobody needs a bible to figure that out. *Always try to improve, learn something, try something new, be a better person. *Experience the beauty all around, in music, nature, color, cultures, dance, sport, humor, intellect. *Take good care of others, but expect the same in return. I'm looking for an honest, open person to grow with, not fix--you have to want to make your own changes. *Keep things in healthy balance--introvert/extrovert, intellectual/athletic, responsible/adventurous, serious/silly, self-interest/selflessness. *Follow your dreams but don't forget to live today without sacrificing all your tomorrows. I'd like a family some day, maybe 2 kids and a couple dogs. I love watching/reading medical/sci fi mystery/adventure. I believe in science and logic, and appreciate the ability to see the ridiculous in everyday things we have come to just accept. I like books and tv to be entertaining but teach me something, or make me try to solve it, especially if humor is involved (House, Daily Show, True Blood, Doctor Who). I prefer a partner who keeps reasonably fit and eats well, but also realizes that pizza, wine, and a movie can make a great Friday night! I scuba on vacation, hike (10 miles with a 2200' gain?), have begun running again, play weekly in a sand volleyball and tennis leagues, and do yoga. I also enjoy horseback riding, rafting, and camping. I play violin and am taking guitar lessons--working on Clapton right now. I enjoy wine/beer tasting, cooking/dining out, and look forward to having a garden again (I just have tomatoes and herbs on my balcony for now). I like pairing wine with foods to see how it influences the wine, but also just sharing a bottle with friends over a few laughs or a game night. I grew up in OH and CO, lived in CA for 8 years (loved it!), and FL from '09 until 2012, teaching biology. I prefer coastal climates without winters, but Colorado is the next best thing! I enjoy being near beaches and have traveled to the Caribbean--would go back to Curaçao in a heartbeat! You should DEFINITELY write if you: *Are confident, despite your imperfections. *Are relatively clean and neat, no drugs. *Are pro-choice and not right-wing. *Can be smart and sarcastic. *Understand that playfulness and a little romance are important in a relationship--especially to smooth things over when occasional disagreements occur. *Enjoy nights in, snuggling up for a movie, but are down for whitewater rafting, mud volleyball, crawling through Cave of the Winds, or a quick getaway to somewhere new. You like mountains AND beaches. *Love a woman who is intelligent and realize that neither of you will have all the answers, but that together you make a stronger team. Your ego is not challenged when she wants to research something you stated as fact, or when she counters with new info. Her ego can handle it too!! *Appreciate the softness of a woman who is tough and can handle herself, but like being there for her or helping out, so you both will feel warm and squishy. *Know yourself well enough to know what you want (or don't want), so you can focus your time on relationships that might actually lead to marriage and kids. *Enjoy or are willing to learn to dance...I do salsa, swing, ballroom, and just dance to various era cover bands. *Enjoy touch, showing affection, and might even be interested in taking a couples' massage class. *Appreciate that others in your life care about you, and take care of your health accordingly.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm allergic to cats, so not too wild about them. LOVE dogs!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wine/tapas, sushi/thai, burger/pizza joints. Travel: anywhere tropical! Been to Dublin, Cancun, PV, Belize, Honduras, Curacao. I like to hit the beach and socialize, meet locals, relax, wade/scuba/snorkel, dance, hike or zipline, or even ride horses.

Favorite things

Dogs (shih tzus:NOT just for drop-kicking! Tough little loving dogs with spunk). South Park, Modern Family, 24, GoT, Walking Dead, Doctor Who. Chocolate and strawberries, port, muscato, pinot noir. Pub trivia, comedy shows. CCR, Sam Cooke. LEARNING.

For fun

I'm a little geeky (video games occasionally), love dancing. And I'm spicy! I like experimenting with cooking flavorfully using spices/herbs-Indian, Thai, Italian. Love wine or milk/cookies (I make a killer brownie!) and watching old Twilight Zones.

Last read

Douglas Adams is always great. I'm an avid fiction reader: Feist, Rice, Robin Cook, Koontz, Cannell, Patterson. I aspire to write like them. Lately been reading educational/biology-oriented nonfiction, like The World Without Us and Enough.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Accountant. Used to teach high school Biology and coach swimming, and would like the chance to coach again. I get my teaching fix by volunteering at educational places.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Polish-Ukrainian, but I've heard I have an "exotic" look. I'll let you judge; my pics are there. I tan pretty easily, don't burn a lot, and though I'm a white girl, I love flava--like salsa dancing, spicy food, and blues and ethnic rhythms.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I’m not an agnostic who thinks she's an atheist. I'm a scientist who sees no reason to suspect there's a thinking divine force with a booming voice, yet am "spiritually" connected to the world and others. Mother nature is quite divine all on her own!
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Biology, emphasis on evolution, anthropology, behavior and genetics...strong interest in health/medicine. Earning my BS in Accounting, to complete in 2015 (while working), to further my career.