Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Free cookies?

In his own words

I often have the urge to catch Frisbees and herd sheep, which makes me wonder if I was a border collie in a past life. When I'm not chasing cats, I'm focused on my work in education. I’m also passionate about music and welcome opportunities to further travel the world and broaden my experiences. I try to be fully present in the moment because really this moment is the only thing we can count on (or all that there is for that matter). My match is equally aware and positive; she is someone who can shrug off setbacks and disappointments. She learns life lessons and moves forward instead of getting bogged down in regret.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, Soccer

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a golden retriever, collie mix that I rescued. His name is Cody. Even though I love dogs, I’m actually more of a cat person. I admire their independence.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I’ve lived in Spain and Japan so I’ve had the chance to travel all over Western Europe and Asia. My favorite spots are small islands like Koh Phi Phi in Thailand, Boracay, Philippines, and the Perhentians, Malaysia.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I have a very eclectic taste in music. My list of favorites is truly endless. I have some pretty good mix tape skills. My favorite movies are 80s nostalgia: Back to the Future, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and Goonies.

For fun

I love music and catching bands play live is always a thrill. I also play guitar and enjoy writing and recording songs.

Last read

Alan Watts is one of my favorite authors. Eastern philosophy has really shaped a lot of my beliefs. I recently revisited “Catcher in the Rye.”



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I’ve spent the last three years working as a community college professor while I finish my PhD from UCLA.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I’m a European mutt. My mom’s side is the big loud Italian family. My dad’s side is the more reserved German/Irish type.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Christian, I’ve shifted to a more open Eastern philosophy. I’ve used "spiritual atheist" as a label and it seems to work.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned an undergraduate degree in Political Science at Cal State Fullerton, a Master’s degree in Linguistics at Cal State Long Beach and now I’m at UCLA working on my PhD in education and punk music.