Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
I'll tell you later
I was born and raised in Los Angeles, but have...

In his own words

I was born and raised in Los Angeles, but have also lived in England, India, and Thailand. I'm educated (studied at Oxford University and UC Santa Cruz). My background is Irish and Chinese. I've somehow traveled to 31 countries and 39 US states, despite my fear of flying. I've worked all over Southeast Asia the last five years, and spent the last year-and-a-half living in Bangkok. I have now landed back in SoCal and I'm mostly just looking for friends, people with similar interests, or even a bit of networking. Most of the people I used to know here all moved away to married-with-children-land.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nowhere that Jonathan Gold writes up.


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

MUSIC: Bad Religion, Dengue Fever, The Naked Famous, Lana Del Rey... rock, punk, dub, k-pop, ambient, post-punk, Indian, Khmer; MOVIES: Lust Caution, Blade Runner, Apocalypse Now, Chinese Box, Dhobi Ghat, Sayonara Itsuka, 2046

For fun

I spend much of my downtime writing or watching strange things. I'm a big film buff - "foreign" and indie mostly. Love BBC World News. Traveling.. I have hit 31 countries so far.

Last read

"A Preferred Blur" - Henry Rollins. Oh, how I wish I had several lifetimes to just lounge around and read. My "to read" pile is overflowing. Some of my favorites - Kafka, Camus, Beckett, Alan Watts, Hermann Hesse, Cormac McCarthy. Travel guides.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer, musician, photographer... I am also work for an LA-based progressive magazine, writing about politics, philosophy and society, which of course propels me straight to the top of everyone's party invite list. ;-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
3/4 Irish - 1/4 Chinese, stir briskly
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
The Chinese side of my family brought Mahayana Buddhism with them when they emigrated from mainland China a couple generations ago. So, I was born into it... but I've also studied the Theravada tradition, following its path from India through SE Asia
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA from UC Santa Cruz in psychology; also studied Eastern Philosophy and English Lit at Oxford University in England.