Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Sunnyvale, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-57 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Not a native to California but Qui Transtulit Sustinet

In his own words

I've been separated for about 9 years now, living apart and we're working on getting our house, our only major asset, fixed up to be in condition to be sold, having waited for our younger daughter to graduate high school. (She's now a Marine.) I tend to deal with adversity with humor, generally of the self-deprecating type. For some reason, people will laugh more readily at me than at themselves... ;-) Of course, my daughters say I'm not as funny as I think I am but they, too, are more than happy to help me laugh at myself. I have eclectic tastes in many things which has tended to leave me open-minded or, at least pragmatic, in my approach to life and its trials and tribulations. I like being challenged intellectually and am happy making a point but am just as willing to concede one. I've not been known to shy away from an argument if I have a strong opinion (and I have a few) but I don't let most disagreements get in the way of a friendship and I think that most of my friends recognize that I am fierce in protecting both friends and friendships. I enjoy a variety of types of music... classical and opera, folk and country/western, rock, novelty (Spike Jones, PDQ Bach, Weird Al...). I have two left feet but will head to the dance floor if it will really make my partner happy. I can handle square dancing, though. I enjoy refereeing youth soccer matches. I also enjoy taking walks. I love reading, especially biographies and works dealing with history as well as mysteries. I'm employed in high tech so, while email and IM are staples of my daily life, I derive great pleasure from sitting down with a nip of scotch or a cup of hot tea and writing letters to friends, long-hand, with my fountain pen. I watch very little television but enjoy movies, especially older ones that mix politics in with personal drama (Casablanca, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, The Last Hurrah, Dave, The American President, The Mouse that Roared, Le Roi de Cœur, The Life and Death of Colonel Blimp) I'm looking for someone who may enjoy some of my interests but who is willing to take a look at one or two of them in exchange for my doing likewise, someone who likes talking and listening and sharing and cuddling.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Boston and now travel, on business, to Plzen (which is fun) I also like visiting NYC. A good country ramble is nice, too.


Boston University, Boston, MA

For fun

I love refereeing youth soccer matches. I also like music (opera, classical, jazz, country, novelty, folk, some rock) and old movies and classic cartoons (Buster Keaton and Michigan J Frog)

Last read

I often pick up Sherlock Holmes stories and re-read them. I also like Ngaio Marsh mysteries and David McCullough biographies. I enjoy biographies, in general, and historical fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Jewish. Still fast on Yom Kippur, keep kosher for Passover, and light candles on Hanukkah but not too much else. Identify as Jewish, especially culturally, although the "Spiritual but not religious" tag is more accurate a description of me
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference