Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Franklin, PA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
M y profile needed freshened up a little. I am...

In his own words

M y profile needed freshened up a little. I am three years past my divorce and feel that I am ready again to have and be a significant other in my life. I am happy where I am, but want someone to share life with. I am looking for the one I will celebrate my 40th wedding anniversary with, that special woman who will captivate and stimulate me on all levels, emotionally, intellectually, and spiritually. My companion and partner. Is it just me or does this seem a lot more difficult than what it should be? I have strengths and weaknesses, and I am ok with both. Everyone has a past, but we all choose our daily path, and or present is ours to live and our future is ours to write. I strive each day to improve. I believe the best of life is ahead of me, and every day is a chance to live life to its fullest. Everything in life happens for a reason, although we may not understand why at that time and it may not seem like what we want . I believe that God's plan is unfolding for me as it should. In the words of Mother Theresa, "God will not put more on us than He knows we can handle. I just wish He did not have so much faith in me." I believe in the pygmalion effect, the self-fulfilling prophesy. If you believe today will be bad, it will be. If you believe today will be a good day, it will be that too. We cannot choose our circumstances, but we can choose our response to them, and those choices are what define us. I am compassionate, honest, respectful and quick to forgive and looking for the same in return.. I take important things seriously, but ultimately have to be able to laugh because after all, no one gets out of this alive right? I love to joke, tease, and be goofy, since I have to be somewhat serious at work. I am loyal, reasonable and practical. Also I get my mail at the y under the same name. So what am I looking for? How about someone loyal, funloving, active and compatable? You fill in the blanks. If I sound interesting drop a wink or a hi. I promise to respond and I promise I don't bite!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I have both ends of the spectrum. I have a mellow yellow Lab mix and an energetic Chihuahua Both are among my best friends. In the words of Mark Twain, "the more people I meet, the more I like my dog."

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape May, San Diego, Outer Banks, Phoenix, My cabin here in PA. Want to see Alaska, Hawaii, the New England states, and the Great Barrier Reef.


Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania, Slippery Rock, PA

Favorite things

Broad taste in music country, blues, rock, Christian, big band, pop. I rarely watch tv but SVU and NCIS are favs. I love all kinds of food, sharing it with good company. As for movies, romantic comedies, westerns, and action/thrillers.

For fun

If it is outdoors I am up for it! Anything can be fun, its usually about the company. I am often on the go but appreciate a little down time in the hammock or on the couch. I love to cook. I also enjoy a little guy time in the garage too.

Last read

Presently reading Life without Limits and Every Day a Friday.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
Pursuing a new career path. Exciting yet frightening
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Neat story. I was named after my great-great-uncle of German descent, who had a colorful life story. He was a blacksmith, boxer, bartender, snake charmer and practiced unconventional medicine. Interesting but I have no interest in snakes!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I have had two chances to serve as a missionary in central America, as well as some volunteer work here in the states. Very cool!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Every day presents new learning opportunities. It is up to us to capitalize upon those opportunities and hopefully never repeat the lesson. I have my Masters from the Polish Vo-Tech and PhD from the school of hard knocks! ha ha Ask me the story!