Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking women 56-66 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Position Available for best friend ... send an Email, not a Wink, to apply.

In his own words

I'm originally from NYC (Queens) but I spent most of my adult life living out west (Arizona most of the time but also Washington State and the SF Bay area). Technology led me West and after making "chips" for several years I changed careers and became a patent attorney. The original move to Cleveland back in 2002 and to Akron in 2007 came about when I accepted the opportunity to be a "one man" patent department for a local Hi-Tech startup. The chance to create something from scratch was too good to pass up, so here I am. The people I worked with were great and professionally, moving here was the right decision. But recently I decided that it was time to "sort of" retire. That is to say I no longer work full time but keep my hand in by becoming "Of Counsel" for a Cleveland patent boutique. I can work from home a few days a week and make sure that I don't miss any of my grandkids baseball games or gymnastic shows. My ideal match will be a bright, fit (slim or athletic please), upbeat woman living in the greater Akron/Cleveland area (VERY IMPORTANT TO ME) who is committed to enjoying herself in everything she does, especially when with me. She will most likely have (or had) a career that she finds both challenging and fulfilling. She should enjoy, or at least have a tolerance for, my enjoyment of golf, jazz and RB ... my attempts at dancing, my wine collection (most all red), and my cooking. As for the last, while my attitude has always been that “too” and “spicy” are not appropriate in the same sentence, I am able to tone it done abit if you prefer, but a little tingle is good and almost always necessary. One more thing ... just as I will respect her beliefs, I expect she will respect mine. That's not to say we can't have lively discourse on politics, who makes the best pizza in town or any other weighty subject that needs such a discourse ... but no matter how lively or loud, it should begin and end with love and respect.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

When I grew up there was Princess our Boxer and my children loved our Sheltie SAM and Tabby the kitten that followed them home from school one day. Tabby and Sam had an interesting relationship.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite travel spots are those places warmer then here in the winter. There is always at least one trip every year for sun and fun while NEO is in the deep freeze. Love to have company ...


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark, Newark, NJ

Favorite things

Books ... mystery novels TV Shows ... Castle...Covert Affairs Love Thunder Storms ... While my great view of the Lake is history since my move to Akron, my new place backs-up on Sand Run Park so I continue to have great views ...

For fun

Movies, shows, concerts when the sun is down and golf, tennis or biking when it's not. I love to cook as it is a way to unwind from a busy day or a chance to be creative. Of course it's also a reason to open a bottle of wine.

Last read

It seems I'm always reading a Patterson paperback on an airplane.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I was patent counsel for a small company that makes high tech polymers for the electronics industry. I recently retired from that more-than fulltime position to work part time "Of Counsel" for a Cleveland patent boutique. Love the free time.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Just your average NJB from New York
Faith: Jewish Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I attend an occassional service during the year, light candles for Shabbat with the grandkids and always attend high holiday services.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In total ... BA, MS and JD all from different schools ... Rutgers is the MS ... should have been a PhD but my daughter Jessica required my getting a real job, and Arizona State is the JD.