Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Lake Zurich, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello there. Well its been a few months since...

In his own words

Hello there. Well its been a few months since I was last on Match but I'm back to see if I might be able to find her. I'm a well adjusted, successful, passionate, 44 year old white male living in the nw burbs of Chicago. Been divorced for almost 7 years now and have processed all that that experience entails and am now ready to see if I might find a fantastic lady to share some amazing times with and see where that may lead us. I'm also tired of the games and drama, so please make sure that you have successfully processed any and all baggage from your last relationship(s). I just try to be myself, and if there is a connection between us, great. If not, that's not a problem either. You can't manufacture it right. I enjoy spending a lot of time with my 2 amazing boys, they are the most important things in my life and I take the responsibility of being a dad very seriously. It would be very important to me that the woman I am with understand that and that despite the fact that I would love to whisk us away for an impromptu romantic weekend getaway, it would really need to be a "planned impromptu romantic weekend getaway,". :) I have a great relationship with my ex so those weekends are a possibility from time to time. While I take being a father very seriously, the boys and i tend to act very silly most of the time so as you can imagine, I don't take myself too seriously. I love the Blackhawks and the White Sox too, but a Cubs game at Wrigley is always a good time too. While I do enjoy a night out from time to time, I have to admit, my crazy days of going out every weekend are behind me. Maybe it's a suburbanite thing or I've become conditioned to be a stay at home on the weekends, hanging with the neighbors, watching a movie kind of guy, but I'm not the go out every night kind of guy...just saying. As a teacher I believe I have the best job ever and love helping my students become the best people they can be. I teach psychology, but I'll try hard to refrain from analyzing the things you say and how you cross your arms when we meet. ;) A few things to consider before reaching out to me. Be honest, first with yourself, meaning know who you truly are, what you really want, and what truthfully describes you both physically and mentally. Not to sound judge mental but it appears that many people on this site have subjective interpretations of the terms "athletic and toned" and "emotionally available" etc. We are who we are. I describe myself as about average because that is what I am, physically speaking anyway. ;). Just do the same. So check me out and send me a "hey there, how ya doing, etc." and lets meet for coffee or cocktails. Hope to hear from you soon.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

D and J Bistro, Biaggis, and Walt Disney World, the best place on earth!


Northern Illinois University, De Kalb, IL

Favorite things

Time with my boys, friends, hanging at the pool during the long summer days. Morning coffee and sun on my face.

For fun

When I'm not with my boys I love to spend time with friends experiencing new things as well as doing the tried and true things that work...(i.e. great conversation and laughs with good friends).

Last read

"Never Work Harder Than Your Students" An interesting read that reminded me that my students need to meet me halfway.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm baptized as Lutheran but am not currently practicing. I believe that if one lives their life as a good person, that is a solid foundation.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
While I believe that a college degree doesn't define who we are, I feel that a potential partner must be able to share intelligent conversations with me.