Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Fresno, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-44 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Cigar aficionado
Looks can be deceiving

In his own words

Not currently looking to date, but I am interested in making some new friends. I believe in long, slow conversations that lead to lasting relationships. I would love to meet a witty, bright, and educated new friend with the possibility to build lasting trust. Who knows where else it might end up? If you are in need of a quick fix, there are plenty of twenty-something men on match. 8-)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish

I really relate to cats--night vision, nimbleness, and I purr when petted. Haven't had one in a few years. I'll probably get some relationship practice with a human before making a commitment to a cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Love the mountains and the oceans, couldn't pick a favorite of the two. Just as comfortable at Jimboys Tacos as I am at the Four Seasons. I spend a bit of time at BWW playing trivia, especially during the summer.


California State University, Fresno, Fresno, CA

Favorite things

Love political debates and rarely lose. Love to educate others. Love to read. I do not watch professional sports, and will not pay money to see games or purchase merchandise (unless she makes me). I love college and minor league sports.

For fun

Boring--shop for the day's food, air out the place, catch up on the DVR. Relaxing, mostly. Also spend a fair amount of time between nude trampoline skiing and keeping my promise to teach whitewater rafting to squirrels.

Last read

Lee Child, John Sandford, Michael Connelly, Preston and Child, Michel Foucault, Jim Marrs, Kenneth Burke, Angela Davis, Ayn Rand, William Faulkner, any religious text... I read voraciously.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I lecture at three local colleges, so I spend a lot of time driving. But, I couldn't see myself doing anything else for a living.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not a fan of organized religion, but I enjoy spirituality and sharing discussions with people who are not dogmatic.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My graduate work in Communication focused on political oratory, from Presidential address to conspiracy-oriented journalism. I am particularly interested in fights over equality, and the ways in which language shapes constructs of power and force.