Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Santa Clarita, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Social Drinker
Ah yes - the evil self-promotion. Gotta love...

In his own words

Ah yes - the evil self-promotion. Gotta love the tenuous balance between coming off as confident without sounding downright egotistical. ::Sigh:: Ok, here goes.... ...I'm perfect in every way and an all-around amazing person... What? Oh.. yeah... balance.. :) Ok, how about we try a little truth in advertising: I'm just as flawed as the next guy.. Oh sure, there are many aspects of "Me" that I truly enjoy and continue to foster - but as is the human condition, I still find myself bewildered at the occasional "less than thought-out" choices and decisions (fear not: many are as mundane as dropping DirectTV for TimeWarner Cable.. wtf was I thinking?) But I digress... I don't mind being single - my life gets hectic and work can occupy plenty of my time if I let it, but I do, however, experience the palpable lack of human interaction - Random chats over coffee, someone to allay the discomfort found in grabbing dinner with only a book you are for the most part pretending to read, or maybe even that one person you can bang a quick txt message out to when you need to vent or share fantastic news. I am a single dad, I have two fantastic children 9 & 13 who are with me every other week; which does occasionally make the schedule tight on my 'Kid Weeks'. This has proven to be an issue with some, and to those I wish nothing but the best - but my priorities are set in stone; I trust many can understand that kids must come first. I strongly believe that if one tries too hard to find 'that special person' they'll end up going completely nuts. I'm trying for a more organic approach; questing out friends or people who are genuinely fascinating (as most people are) and see if something happens naturally and without warning. Ack, I'm rambling...Lemme wrap up before I babble on endlessly (which happens often) :) So.... yeah.... :) If any of this is appealing, drop me a note - I can honestly say I would love to hear from you. July, 2015 Addendum: No, I'm not cruising for a hookup. Yes, I'm optimistically looking for something real and long lasting. No, if you're gorgeous but the chemistry it isn't there - I won't waste your time. Do I want someone to adore? yes. Am I lonely? Nope. I gotz mad NetFlix skillz ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Love cats, but have wanted a dog for years - broke down last year and got one: Oreo, he's a monster 2yr old puppy weighing in at around 120.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lived in Hawaii as a teenager for a bit, so I have the Hawaii bug - really need to get back. Locally I'm a huge fan of Wolf Creek - and my favorite bar is a little hole-in-the wall in K-Town called the R-Bar


El Camino College, Torrance, CA

Favorite things

I'm a geek, so I love anything leaning towards that, be it games, toys, or 'flashy pieces of plastic that light up and make noise' - I'm addicted to House but watch no other TV shows for fear I'll get hooked on those as well :)

For fun

When I can I skydive, I love to scuba it's been a long time. I truly love the big screen, a good book, or simply driving through Angeles Crest. In a heartbeat I'm good for a run to Santa Monica Pier for an intense game of Whack-a-mole.

Last read

The last thing I read was Blackout by Connie Willis and I'm livid... simply one of the least graceful 'to be continued when you buy my next book' endings ever



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a geek :) I wrote my first program when I was 12 and have been fascinated with technology and the art of application design ever since.... Its a hobby, a passion, and my profession.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Touchy subject for many, but not for me - I applaud, admire, and respect all faiths and beliefs of others. I'll forever support anyone in their belief system, as long as there is respect for my rather loose and personal view on spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral