Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old woman | Binghamton, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Red-headed Professor seeks partner in crime for adventures big and small.

In her own words

Hi there! Thank you for visiting. Who am I? Well, I'm a bit of a history nerd but I'm also outgoing, vivacious, playful, and passionate about the people, places, and things I love. I'm a youthful 50, upbeat but laid back. I have a quick wit but I can't tell a joke to save my life! I'm independent and confident and like this in a partner, but prefer to be together when we're both interested in doing something. I'm affectionate and thrive in a relationship based on trust and mutual respect. I love trying new things and find change refreshing. I love travelling but also love chilling at home with my lover. I'm an intellectual and will walk a mile for a great conversation, but I also like being playful and hanging out with friends and family. I love being in, on, and near water. Kayaking makes me very happy. So does cooking, enjoying nature, exploring little towns and big cities, caring for animals, drinking good wine, fencing (yes, fencing!)...but all of this is so much better when shared with someone special. Now, who might you be? I'm looking for someone who enjoys exploring and discovering and learning. I think brains and confidence are sexy. Having a degree doesn't determine intelligence. Having a sense of humor is essential. Kindness, sincerity and honesty are very important as is learning to communicate our desires and concerns with each other. I'm looking for someone who loves adventure whether it's out in the world or at home. You can be of any race and of any shape and size as long as you share my wanderlust and joie de vivre. Of course I have my down times, as I'm sure you do, but finding ways to balance these is essential. You should like animals as I come with cats and I love dogs. I love staying at home for a romantic evening, but I also love to be with someone who's motivated to get out and explore the world. I'd love a partner who cares about their health and with whom we can enjoy our bodies and take care of them. Are you engaged with the world, knowledge hungry, sensually inclined? Do you enjoy simple things, nice surprises, and playfulness? Are you a grown up who likes to let loose? Cool. Contact me and let's see what happens.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have cats.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Nature, on or in water, exploring new places. In Binghamton: Lost Dog, any theater, Cyber Cafe, Remlik's, Roberson. Regional: Ithaca for food and culture, any interesting small town or big city. New York City of course.


Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Books, music, fencing, great food, mountains, beaches, film, photography, art, architecture, history, making jewelry, Steampunk, travel, Egypt (lived in Cairo), British humor, my doumbek drum, motorcycles, being with friends and family, my students..

For fun

Fun has more to do with whom you're with than what you're doing, but I love hiking, kayaking, playing games, movies, museums, antiquing, cooking, dining out, live music, theater, riding motorcycles, horseback riding, swimming, racket sports, art.

Last read

I read history and historical fiction, science and science fiction, contemporary and classic fiction. I just read Dracula for the first time and am currently on a Richard Fortey kick (Trilobite). I love Dava Sobel's historical fiction (Longitude).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a college professor.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Typical American mix of Scottish, English, German, and Native American (Cherokee).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: Arabic, English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am ABD (all but dissertation) in my PhD program.