Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Darnestown, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
NO drama here!

In her own words

No drama, seriously! I am just your average gal, without all the pomp and circumstance. I am the farthest thing from a drama queen and stay far away from people who are. Seriously? I am just me. I am a research scientist/professor and make a pretty good living at it (it helps I really love what I do). I own my own home and am salivating over the latest BMW R 1200RT. I have never been married and no, it's not because I am a lunatic or anything weird. I have three wonderful Olde English Mastiffs (Yes, they are BIG. Yes, they eat a lot.) I am not afraid to try and fix something myself and there always seems to be some home project in the works. I can go from sweats and a crummy tee shirt to a little black dress in a single bound (meaning: under 20 min, shower included). A friend of mine calls me an "introverts extrovert". Yes, I crinkled my brow at that in confusion. I realized what she meant though: I really enjoy being with people and giving it my all when I am there, but I need to go retreat and have my alone time to recharge. Being alone can be the greatest thing!!! If you were to meet me, you would notice my smile: I smile a lot (great teeth are a must). I am fashionable (yet I do admit I like the oversized sweat shirt and jeans/sneakers as well). I am healthy and fit. I am loyal, dependable, caring and kind (just to name a few). I rarely watch TV, but admit I love The Big Bang Theory and mind numbing TV shows at times. I am a total lover of life, love being outdoors, enjoy dining out, great conversation, motorcycling, art and a multitude of other things. God is important to me and it is He whom I based my foundation on. I am not into "religious sects" of Christianity, but think a "relationship" with God is important. Why am I here? At 41, with a career in full swing, where does one meet someone? I am not into going to bars and I have only lived here a few years. To be quite honest, my son (he's 21) and some great friends are encouraging me to try this. Fingers crossed! I am looking for someone who is slender/athletic in great physical shape. If you look younger than you are (like myself), that is a plus. I am attracted to men who dress well, are smart, intelligent (different from smart you know!), humorous, and stable in their career, like what they do AND are emotionally available. I am not into games, nor do I have time for them. If you are looking for a casual date and not interested in finding someone for a potential commitment, I'm not for you. Lastly, you must love dogs, hence the 3 OEMastiffs. If you’d like to know more, drop a line and say “hi”. I understand it’s hard to represent yourself in a "nutshell". Rather we chat, talk, and engage in conversation to get to know each other instead of us reading through a long page in this section about each other. Sweet, intelligent, loyal and fun; who can ask for anything more?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Three Olde English Mastiffs (Yes they are great!)

Favorite hot spots

I honestly have no favorite places around here.....too new maybe?

Favorite things

In no particular order: The first sip of coffee (always the best), great food (although I tend to eat healthy), chips (I rarely meet a bad chip), my dogs, family and friends....I am not really a "favorites" person per se, but those are a few things.

For fun

I do a bit of everything really.

Last read

Emperor of Maladies, the Bible, From East to West, Maine. I read often (outside of scientific journals I read for work) and a lot.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral