Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Burke, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
2 of my favorite quotes: "Well-behaved women rarely make history." "We must be the change we most wish to see in the world." Gandhi

In her own words

I am very social and outgoing. Exploring new things, activities, events and people is something I thoroughly enjoy. I've been told that I'm good at bringing people together. I am also a free spirit and very open-minded to different tastes, opinions and beliefs. That being said, I do have my convictions and take them very seriously. I tend towards a liberal view point. I am fairly health-conscious. Taking care of myself inside and out is very important to me. I don't feel remotely close to my biological age and have been told (by friends who are 15 years younger than me) that I have a young soul. I appreciate someone who accepts me for who I am. You don't have to be the same as me or share all my opinions. But you must respect me. I appreciate someone who is confident, takes good care of themselves and is youthful. Humor is a very attractive quality in a person. I also enjoy being with someone who enjoys learning from others and also has something to teach me and the world. Chemistry, that "spark", is a must. And being completely honest, I would prefer a match who is no more than 5 years older than me (please see my search criteria above and below). Some of my favorite things: my kids, baking, singing karaoke, traveling, the smell of fresh cut grass, running, yoga, bootcamp, movies-especially foreign, languages, history, art, bonfires or fires in a fireplace, the smell of bonfire smoke in my hair, hiking, camping, autumn, photography, mountains, beaches, everything in between, good wine and good chocolate. My bucket list: NO during Mardi Gras (did in 2011), Italy (March 2012), learn Hindi (one day), Maachu Picchu, Nepal, Amsterdam, Paris (again), Scotland (again), take my kids to Rocky Horror Picture Show (as soon as they're 17), learn to scuba (preferibly in warm water), Cuba, Puerto Rico, get my PhD (maybe), run a half-marathon (sometime before my next birthday), climb Mt. Whitney (in honor of my grandfather), meet someone who is adventurous, passionate, true and loyal to do some of the above with me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a beautiful rescue mixed breed dog (probably some lab, dalmatian, German short-haired pointer) named Charlie (and she's a girl).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Relatively new to No. VA. Still exploring places. Would welcome local suggestions! Scotland, Spain, Florence, Rome.


University of California, Riverside, Riverside, CA

Favorite things

I love all types of foods. I love several genres and periods of music. The Beatles are my favorite rock group and I love 80's music. But I also love Bach, Beethoven and Chopin!

For fun

movies, art museums, karaoke, ethnic restaurants, camping, hiking, concerts, yoga, exercise, bootcamp classes, running, visiting wineries, cooking, baking, traveling

Last read

Currently reading "Women Who Run With Wolves".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My father is from India. My mother is of German, Scottish, Irish, English, Dutch and Welsh ancestry. My kids have all that and are also of Spanish, French and Mexican descent.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA and an MA in Spanish (emphasis in Hispanic linguistics). I minored in history. I want to be a polyglot when I grow up! I am fluent in Spanish & speak fair Portuguese. My Italian is very rusty. I can swear in at least a dozen languages.