Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Pearland, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
laid back philosophical writer

In his own words

I was born and raised in Texas. I joined the Air Force at 20 and was stationed in Italy, Germany and Hawaii while studying psychology and working as a network administrator. After I left the military I moved to New Zealand (I have a permanent resident's visa). After spending three years there I moved back to Texas. I have a very INTP personality type. I'm a tattooed, sarcastic, witty, logical, crude/dark-humored, intelligent, artistic, warm-hearted person who thinks too much. I'm always asking questions, analyzing the world and finding problems to solve. I like to surround myself with animated, creative, unpretentious, free-thinking nerdy people who dream big, enjoy problem solving and having meaningful conversations. Turn-offs include women who are emotionally unavailable, wear a lot of makeup and jewelry, love clubbing, church, reality television, Fox News or are fanatical about sports or bands. I'm not a suit and tie kind of guy. I don't want to climb the corporate ladder, drive a sports car or live in a gated community. My long term goal is to live a peaceful life in a simple, quiet, exotic place. I'm currently attending massage therapy school, but my day job is just how I pay the bills while pursuing my love of writing. I've written about 15 books including fiction, non fiction and graphic novels covering topics such as the meaning of life, economics, politics, activism, religion, writing, the military, romance and zombies. I'm looking forward to writing my next 100 books. I have a blog called The Wise Sloth. Check it out. If it scares you away then we were never meant to be.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm pretty new to the Houston area.

For fun

blogging, walking, hiking, traveling, intelligent conversation, drinking

Last read

The last thing I read was "With The Old Breed," a WWII memoir. War memoirs aren't my favorite genre, but I enjoy them because they make you appreciate life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm in the process of rebooting my career path going to massage therapy school and using my free time to self-publish books.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I don't put much thought into my ethnicity/heritage. I view myself as much a member of the human race as anyone else born anywhere else. But since there's a question here I'll answer it. My ancestry is Dutch and French.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have a very articulate philosophy behind my agnosticism and why all the major religions are mythology that do more harm than good for humanity.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've been to about 4.5 years of college and studied psychology, computer science and creative writing but I don't have a degree because those classes were spread across about 6 universities. I've continued my education at the library.