Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Mansfield, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
I do things like get in a taxi and say, 'The library, and step on it.' - David Foster Wallace

In his own words

I'm interested in modern art and music (but in no way elitist, I can do some Taylor Swift just fine, thank you very much), I'm fairly literary, not a scientist but scientifically minded, my interests are a bit interdisciplinary. Fond of sentence fragments: no militant grammarian here. I'm intelligent and am turned on by intelligence in its lovely myriad forms. I'm a bit guileless and a bit wry, can be ridiculous and child-like. I'd love the same in a partner/friend. I can enjoy people in groups, but tend to be a bit more interested in quality one-on-one conversation. Do you like TED talks? Does the O.E.D. make you happy? Sounds good. I'm very accepting of people but think it's fine to be REASONABLY choosy where mates are concerned. Happy hunting. And oh yes, I can spell. My profile name is a little joke on proboscis/les bossus.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Just rescued a chihuahua-something mix this week. He looks like an adorable little bear in the face, so I named him Ursa Minor and call him Sam. Yes I know.


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Writers - Cormac McCarthy, Don Delillo, David Foster Wallace / Music - Igor Stravinsky, Elliott Smith, Brad Mehldau, Joanna Newsom, the Books, Dirty Projectors / Shows - Breaking Bad, House of Cards, The Wire, Game of Thrones, Futurama, Homeland

For fun

I spend considerable amounts of time writing and working with my ensemble/band/whatever-nomenclature-suits-you. Yes, I find this fun, very very fun. Otherwise I like to read and do the occasional museum visit, concert, bar, etc.

Last read

I just finished Portnoy's Complaint by Philip Roth on Monday. My first Roth read, I enjoyed it but am definitely interested in feminist perspectives on Roth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I compose modern chamber music: a bit of a hodge-podge of genres. It's really quite pop-y, just a bit of the capital-C Composition thrown in there. If you'd like to check us out go to (or search for) soundcloud: we're called Pansy Moon.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I guess I'm something like a secular humanist whatever that means. I believe there is much to be gained from different perspectives, and am supportive wherever the rights of others are not infringed upon.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Music with a focus in Composiiton