Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
We met at the grocery store, right?

In her own words

I am 31 years old...which apparently makes me ancient in the eyes of my students. I'm a hopeless romantic who always has her suitcase packed and hopes to find someone who always sees the adventure in life. I love to write and travel and hope to find someone who will inspire me and be inspired themselves. I come from a family of strong, intelligent men and feel there is a certain way a woman should be treated. I'm looking for an athletic, intelligent, well-spoken man who is caring (cares about himself, his family, and the people around him). I'm an outdoorsy girl and would need a guy who likes to camp, hike, snow ski and loves the outdoors. One of my greatest flaws is...I care very deeply about the people I love and tend to put others before myself. I am extremely laid back and always have been. I'm the kind of girl that likes to have a good time and who also likes to make sure that everyone else does too. I'm very welcoming and thoughtful and like to go out of my way for others. Besides just having fun, I also enjoy conversations with my friends about more serious topics. I am a very open-minded person and appreciate having a conversation where there are different viewpoints. I pride myself on being an educator, having a grasp on world-wide issues, and I value people who are lifelong learners; therefore, I never plan to stop learning. (You should see my computer--it has sticky notes all over it of people, places, and things I want to learn more about). I also love all sports. It was joke when I was growing up that my family's garage was like a sporting goods store. We had every piece of sporting equipment you could imagine. My dad played college football and is a true COACH through and through. Because of my dad, I grew up very sporty and have an innate love for all sports/activities. As well as being sporty, I also appreciate and embrace my femininity. I think women can be strong and also sexy too. One aspect of my life that is very important to me and one that I don't see changing is my love of travel. I've managed over the years to do quite a bit of traveling on a shoe-string (teacher) budget. Some of my favorite travel destinations are: England, Italy, Greece, the Czech Republic. I also very much enjoy domestic travel. Even if it's just a weekend camping trip with my family or a ski trip in the winter, I am always up for a getaway. Someday when I have kids of my own, I hope to show them (like my parents did) that there is a whole big world out there and that one should always find the adventure in life. Now I know just about everyone says their family is really important to them but I can assure you that my brothers are without a doubt two of my very best friends and there isn't a day that goes by where I don't feel unconditional love from my parents/family. In summary, I am an educated, open-minded woman, who is laid back, loves being active, the outdoors, and traveling. So if you think I am someone you might like to get to know a little better, send me a message. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and of course for someone to join me on my next adventure!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite travel locations include: USA--Denver, CO * Las Vegas, NV * Chicago, IL * Rehoboth Beach, DE International--Prague, CZ * Manchester, UK * Verona; Cinque Terre, Italy * Thessaloniki, Greece


South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

Last read

Besides the usual textbooks and novels I read as a teacher, I am currently reading ThirtyTwo magazine (if you've never heard of it--check it out!). I also just picked up Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance to read for the second time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My heritage is Czech and German, but I am OFTEN mistaken for Hispanic, Native American, Italian, and Greek. My best friend says, "I'm exotic-looking" or her favorite "ethnically ambiguous"!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral