Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | San Pablo, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-54 within 50 miles of Oakland, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I have an adventurous spirit, curious mind,...

In his own words

I have an adventurous spirit, curious mind, spiritual heart and down to earth demeanor. Growing up in the Midwest left me valuing real connections while my extensive travel, work and study abroad both helped satisfy my sense of adventure and also provided a diverse set of interests…and broad world view. I particularly enjoy traveling in the third world so that I can still try to find the unspoiled beauty of the planet and also have the fun of stepping into another culture. Of course I have also enjoyed Europe and local getaways like Tahoe or Palm Springs. I moved to SoCal in the 80s to go to graduate school and moved to the Bay Area to join a friend in private practice. Like many of us in CA, I enjoy the outdoors and play tennis, golf, hike, bike, blade, enjoy camping and am up for most activities (OK, no bungee). I also appreciate cultural activities and regularly go out to the theater (large and small), to hear live music (from clubs to concert halls) and other events. I can also be a homebody and having just purchased a new home am both enjoying my jacuzzi bathtub and painting, patching and gardening. I could use your help to figure out where to put all the art that has mostly been collected through travel. A few other tidbits: I have taught meditation, remodeled houses, studied shamanism, worked in a large corporation, published in sleep disorders medicine, ridden horses in the mountains of Honduras, enjoy caramel apples and Michigan apple cider and still want to improve my Salsa skills. I am looking to share the journey with a woman who is culturally aware with a spiritual and intellectual curiosity. A woman who tries for balance in her work life and personal life, enjoys being physically active, and appreciates romance and humor.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bali, Vietnam, New Zealand, Kenya, Mexico, NYC, Tahoe, Palm Springs..Michigan in the Summer or Fall. Locally, sitting on the deck of the Lake Merritt restaurant, top of the Hyatt in SF, Biscuit and Blues or Yoshis.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Latin Jazz, Blues, World, Mana, Alison Krause, Gipsy Kings, Dave Matthews, Motown. On TV, Charlie Rose, Austin City Limits, Family Guy For food, Thai, Indian, Peruvian,barbeque, bagels, rooibos tea and dark beer. Riding a horse in the snow.

For fun

Spending some time outdoors whether it is tennis, hiking, biking,kayaking or just a local road trip. On a rainy day, going to a museum, listening to music, learning how to play my Dulcimer or even experimenting in the kitchen.

Last read

Authentic Happiness by Martin Seligman and Buddhism Without Beliefs. Both of these are for work but, were also great reads on Positive Psychology.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I mostly work in Behavioral Medicine..but also have an MBA.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I have eastern European roots with my mother being from the former Czechoslovakia.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral