Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-54 within 45 miles of Carmel Valley, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Asian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoy the here and now, the future will take care of itself somehow." H Jones Take a chance...nothing ventured, nothing gained!

In his own words

Hello! Thanks for checking me out! First off, I'm actually 54 years old! I have that as my age because I've been told I don't look or act my actual age but the pics are accurate and depict what I look, I wanted to be included in wider age range searches so... I'd be the guy who instead of watching football, is playing football! Do it all the time! Anyways, I'm an educated, responsible professional working in the technical/computer field for a governmental agency (29 yrs) by day and by night, a fun-seeker looking to meet a special woman who I can share laughs, stimulating conversations, good times, and new adventures/experiences with. I guess if my friends had to describe me, they would say I'm active, energetic, fun, and seeking stimulation, whether it be interesting conversation or just people watching at the beach. Since I'm an easy-going, energetic, and adventurous person, I'd love to meet someone similar and have it eventually blossom into a long-term relationship. I do have an edgy, competitive nature but also a caring, sensual, and sensitive side too. I love animals! Love and desire attending live activities like concerts or sporting events (see below). Street fairs are fun too! My only child (made me a grandpa!) lives in Hawaii and I go there annually. I enjoy spending time with my grand daughter whenever I get a chance to see her...she's adorable! Wine tasting is another favorite past time for quick weekend getaways. Traveling to discover and experience new, exciting places would be great too! I've been on several cruises on both sides of the country and have taken trips to the wine country in Napa, Solvang, Santa Barbara and even Temecula! I still have a list of places to see like Egypt, Australia, and Brazil. Hope you're into traveling too, even if it's just a weekend getaway to Palm Springs or Vegas, Baby! I'm a transplant to this beautiful city, San Diego, so it would be fun to explore what's right here too! Going to the beach or rollerblading or hitting the Gaslamp is always a good time! I also like attending Padres' games. I hate to say it to all you Chargerettes, but I'm a Raiders' fan and travel up to Oakland to see at least one game! I usually make it a weekend trip and do some sightseeing in San Fran or as I'ved shared already, wine tasting in Napa! I won't hold it against you if you're a Chargers' fan, I promise! This doesn't have to be a deal breaker, right? ;) O yeah, go Lakers! Love my down time too. Staying home with that special gal to cook great meals and watch movies or staying in bed on the weekends is always a welcomed pleasure! You'll make time for the right guy...ditto for the right girl! Hello? It's important there's an initial spark and she's HONEST, RELIABLE (if you tell someone you're going to do something, then do it!), affectionate, GOOD kisser, FUN, a little spunky, and a good COMMUNICATOR as I would reciprocate. Speaking of communicating, I'd prefer to call rather than emailing back and forth, then meet to see if there's any of that elusive chemistry! 8^) I take care of myself and try to eat well. I'm into fitness but you don't have to be. I do have a sweet tooth so bonus points if you are a good cook and can make a mean chocolate cake! Initial physical attraction is important but eventually there has to be more to sustain and keep it interesting! Am i right? I feel very fortunate since I live in the best city, have an awesome job and great friends, and I'm healthy. The only thing missing is a special girl, whom I would enjoy spoiling with affection, flowers, and massages or little things to show her how special she is and I know it would make her happy. I'm looking for someone who brings out the best in me and if I can do the same, it's even better. I'm not able to please everyone, just looking to please one special lady! Don't be afraid to reach out, I won't bite! Ok, maybe a little! ;-) It doesn't have to be difficult, get typing!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Wished I had bought a bigger place so I could get the kind of dog I want but sadly, my condo is smaller and schedule is not conducive to having a dog as a pet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Europe (twice - England, France, Italy, Switzerland, Greece), Japan (3 1/2 years), Philippines, across the continental USA and Alaska / Hawaii, Cancun, Cabo, Puerto Vallarta, Acapulco, Napa, San Fran, Hawaii, Gaslamp, and Vegas, baby!


California State University, Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

Listen to all types of music except hard core country or rap. Love concerts, street fairs, hip hop dancing, visiting my parents (in Sacramento), fitness, and learning new things from attending classes or watching documentaries.

For fun

Traveling, weekend getaways, riding my Harley, bbqs with friends, amusement parks, dancing, attending sporting events, movies, and hanging out or cooking with a special lady. "Portuguese Japanese = Portunese!" Dear Dating Gods, please be nice!

Last read

Your profile!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Lead webmaster / equipment deployment manager for the Department of Transportation
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Other No preference
Someone hacked my account and deleted this part from my previous profile...will recreate later
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Don't attend church regularly, but when I do, I go to the Rock! I consider myself to be spiritual.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated Cordova Sr. High, American River Community College, CSU, Sacramento (BS - Financial Management) Also, attended / graduated MTI, Vocational School (Microsoft Certification)