Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Portland6568

33 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 50 miles of Washington, DC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Totally normal, well-adjusted, nearly flawless...

In his own words

Totally normal, well-adjusted, nearly flawless washed up former athlete turned PhD student super nerd. I go to grad school in Boston but was born and raised in Seattle, and spend part of the year back home with friends and family. I’ve spent a lot of the last few years overseas, and am super happy to be back in Seattle with beds, showers, and functioning toilets. I’m stuck in libraries way too much, but when I escape, I love traveling, exploring the city, finding Ethiopian food, good sushi, going on runs (maybe bikes?), languages, R Kelley’s Trapped in the Closet, aquariums, Indian buffets, shaking my head disapprovingly at young people, and laughing really loudly at Comedy Bang Bang. My taste in movies and TV is, well, awesome. I don’t get to watch TV much, but I’m a huge fan of Arrested Development, Strangers with Candy, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, the X-Files (don’t judge me), teen dramas dripping in self-referential angst (unapologetically Gilmore Girls, Dawson’s Creek, and 90210). My favorite movies span the pretentiously foreign (The Vanishing), very very sad (Breaking the Waves), sweet (Amélie, Raising Arizona, Rushmore), bizarre (David Lynch’s entire collection), and delightfully bad (Point Break, White Men Can’t Jump, Wet Hot American Summer). Music is even better, starting – and really ending – with mid 90s R&B (if you deny the greatness of Jodeci, Boys to Men, SWV, or Keith Sweat, it’s not likely we’ll be happy), early 2000s R&B (R Kelly is the sexual deviant Stevie Wonder of our generation; I sing loudest for D'Angelo and Erykah Badu), folk rock (Neil Young owns a permanent place in my heart), the oh so cool hipster fare (Caribou/Daphni, Matthew Dear, Beach House, James Blake, Midlake, Blockhead, Paper Tiger, Rustie, Portishead, Boards of Canada, Mogwai, and Electrelane). I’m looking for super smart, happy, not self-serious lady who probably finds online dating equally as strange as I do. Intelligence is terribly attractive, as is being passionate about something, regardless of what it is. Apathy, inanity, and conversations that don’t require a second person are not my favorites. I deeply value trust and strong self-worth and independence in a partner. I love living overseas, so an abiding curiosity in places and cultures very different from one’s own is also a huge plus as well.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I’m stuck in libraries way too much. But when I get a break, I love exploring the city, anything active outside, sneaker watching, cafe finding, making terrifying faces at kids, and eating embarrassing amounts of far away food.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

The chaos of new cities; toiling fecklessly in a foreign language; a well worded essay; nuanced arguments that eschew generalizations; my bomb strawberry smoothies after a long run; competition; thrifting; and watching Harry Potter with my family

Last read

Fifteenth century legal commentaries, from North Africa!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral