Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 39-53 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Artistic brainiac in search of shared adventures

In her own words

Looking for a man who makes me laugh out loud to be my romantic partner and best friend and share adventures--exploring Maryland parks, Virginia battlefields, and Mediterranean villages--chasing the perfect view, the perfect photograph and the perfect vignette. Closing our eyes and letting a Brahms symphony transport us into another world. Sampling the delicacies of Spain, Italy, Korea, China.... Also would love company visiting Renaissance festivals, state fairs, museums, historic estates. And your favorite venues...? I use my commuting time to catch up on my reading--anything from Jane Austen, to Alison Weir and Doris Kearns Goodwin, to C.S. Lewis, to John Grisham, and I'd love to discuss your favorites with you. Also enjoy non-fiction on a variety of topics. I adore British TV and the theater. I laugh at Monty Python, Garrison Keillor, Bill Cosby, political satire and anything politicians say. My sister claims I laugh at anything (a monstrous slur!) I have to admit, I'm a bit of a crusader--I'm passionate about fairness and individual rights, so naturally I do civil rights law. I work from home and I love my flexible schedule!! You are a man who craves an inspired life, and you are in search of a lifelong love affair and a passionate marriage. You love what you do, but taking time to develop a relationship is a high priority for you. You're generous with your time, attention and affection. Your brain is fit and vigorous from regular mental gymnastics, so a playful intellectual sparring match turns you on. ;-) Your bucket list includes visits to every continent (I'll give you a pass on Antarctica). You can tell the difference between Beethoven and Bach and like both. You're the kind of Christian who actually goes to church. :-) Looking forward to feeling the warmth of your arm on the back of my seat at Strathmore, reenacting Beatrice and Benedick's "merry war," sharing private smiles across the table when we're out with friends, holding each other and watching the sun set over distant hills, and cuddling on the couch listening to the rain fall. I love it when a man takes time to actually read my profile. Answering the following question will show me that you read mine.:-) What three books would you take with you if you were stranded on a tropical island for a year?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Don't have pets right now because my condo doesn't allow it. Might get a cat in the future. I find cats endlessly fascinating. They are so very individual and completely self-absorbed. :-) I like dogs, too.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Great Falls, Smithsonian, National Cathedral, Shakespeare Theater, AFI Silver Theater, Strathmore, Target, MOMs grocery store, Brookside Gardens, Sligo Creek Park, National Zoo, ethnic restaurants, particularly Mexican and Italian, Korean,

Favorite things

classical choral music, books by Jane Austen, the Brontes, Dickens, C.S. Lewis, Agatha Christie and Lord of the Rings, Korean, Mexican and Italian food. Writing, photography, exploring the outdoors, conversation.

For fun

movies, classical concerts, eating out, especially ethnic restaurants, exploring the wonderful parks of MD and VA, photography, writing, travel (both local and international), reading, talking to friends, giving advice lol, writing

Last read

a book on the history of human rights, learning about the Iranian Revolution right now, National Geographic, Outdoor Photographer magazine, law of attraction



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I handle discrimination complaints for federal agencies.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I take my faith seriously and I'm looking for a Christian man who can say the same.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
In case you don't know any lawyers, law school sucks! (but the law is fascinating)