Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Collingswood, NJ, USA | Seeking men 25-40 in United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Quick of wit, large of heart, explosive in the kitchen, and possessor of the best prehistoric animal impressions you've ever heard.

In his own words

I'm a writer and a storyteller, and that's been both a blessing and a challenge in my past relationships. I'm stubborn and quick and a little too smart for my own good, but I hope--and I try--to keep my heart in the right place, as much as possible. I want a partner; I've only recently really learned to accept that a good relationship has to feel like a good game of catch, and not a trip down the toboggan ride at Six Flags. I'm open to all sorts of different personalities; I've learned, the hard way, I guess, that we're all capable of surprises and transforming expectations, and being better (and yes, sometimes worse) fits than we look like on paper. I'm looking for a desire for fun and conversation first, and life proceeds from there. More about me, in the long-form: I'm a Jersey boy, born and bred, and a life-long fan of comic books. I've worked and studied at Ivy League Universities, but I still think, somehow, comics are responsible for making me smart and curious; I was the only second grader who knew what "omnipotent" meant, and I blame the Silver Surfer for that. I'm a big fan of the fact that it's suddenly cool to be a pop culture nerd again, or maybe that's just me fooling myself. If you think about it, the DC Universe is the longest shared storytelling effort in human history. I think that means Batman could defeat Jesus. Maybe I'm better off not thinking that. Until recently, I worked in arts advocacy by day (healthcare communications now); by night I don't really fight crime so much as teach college, which is its own sort of crime-fighting. Again, I think I'm kidding myself. On any given night after work, you might find me with my friends in Collingswood or Philly, debating (in no particular order): Exactly what's wrong with the Patriots, Gwen Stacy v. Mary Jane Watson, the finer points of garlic, exactly why Joe Quesada is a jerk AND a genius, theories on the box office failure of Scott Pilgrim, our hesitations about dance theater, why I left the Jewish faith, the Rodgers and Hammerstein canon, exactly how bad my French is, and whether or not the concept of Lambic beers is inherently emasculating. I like beer. I like conversation. I'm a fan of dogs, and mostly cats. I'm a ginger, although I find reasons to deny that fact (no freckles! That's my story; sticking to it). I laugh a little too loud and stick up for things a little too long. I make a mess when I cook and leave the bathroom sink a little too neat. The rest, I think, is just details.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I'd love a pet or two. I'd be the jerk who would give my pets ironic names; my dog would be "Filibuster," and I'm pretty sure my cat would be "Chairman Meow."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Chicago and San Francisco, and I'd go back to Bermuda again in a heartbeat. I like quietly hidden places in busy towns; there's a rooftop in Princeton that's got a rare, Hogwarts-y sort of magic that might be my favorite place on Earth.

Favorite things

I'm a big fan of the TV of Aaron Sorkin, the music of Stephen Sondheim, the comics of Brian Michael Bendis, and the movies of Wes Anderson. My favorite TV show is Parks and Rec; my favorite movie is The Birdcage.

For fun

I'm an art nut; once or twice a week, I'm in a theater. I'm a big concert goer, a critic for two local papers, and a pop culture writer for a popular national review site. I'm a big sculpture and art glass geek. And I love good TV. Also: cooking.

Last read

I'm a voracious pop and magazine consumer, but I try to squeeze in two books a month if I can. Last books finished were Walter Isaacson's Steve Jobs bio, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower, which is pretty much what my head looked like at 16.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Left twelve years of arts management to run communications for a healthcare certification board; surprised, every day, at how rewarding and challenging this new life is.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish on one side, Jewish on the other. The Italian-Jewish thing is a pizza bagel; I guess I'm corned beef brisket, or something like that.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Arts Management; my undergrad was spent studying English and Classics. It was a good time, and led to where I am, but wasn't quite the cash cow any of us ever hope, I suppose.