Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Right, basically 6'3", 160 pounds, dark ...

In his own words

Right, basically 6'3", 160 pounds, dark brown hair, brown eyes, somewhat athletic with a kind of a "what if Jim Carrey, Tom Hanks and Ben Stiller had an inadvertent love child?" appearance. I just got to the area two years ago (so I'm still amusingly confused), do stand-up comedy for fun, teach a video game writing/storyboarding class for kids at a video game museum in Oakland on the weekends and run my own IT support business as well as working as a video game industry journalist. I'm somewhat flummoxed that Pound Puppies were as popular as they were... No one can offer me a logical explanation as to why. Arrived in the Bay Area two years ago and am amusingly confused as to how things work here, but things have proven awesome so far. I am usefully tall and adept at opening jars as well. Interests: Reading, writing, gaming, film, technology, hiking/camping, theater, art, music, comics (Berke Breathed is a living god), webcomics, the Macintosh, robotics, anime, Japanese culture, hosting geeky pub trivia (an activity that is essentially the equivalent of herding cats), DIY stuff (just bought my first dremel), politics and wondering exactly why the people responsible for the recent spurt of reality shows haven't been shot into deep space with only a used Koosh for companionship (haven't used my television for anything but DVDs and video games in the past nine years and I think the intestinal scrape we call programming has something to do with it)? What am I looking for?: I'm only fairly certain, but if the other person knows how to make an excellent taco, she has my eternal respect. Smart, funny, interested in technology, geek culture, reading, writing, theater, able to laugh at herself, opinionated, active, non-vegan (the cow probably wasn't about to run for office), can make me laugh, would also like to see Paris Hilton and or all of the Kardashians chased by rabid wolves, isn't about to blather on ceaselessly about her job and nothing else in a scary Faye Dunaway/Diana Christiansen from "Network" fashion and just laid back yet assured of what she wants. Failing that, I'll take the person with the ability to laugh at the world around her, especially the works of Steven Seagal and Dolph Lundgren. I am sardonic, ambitious, loyal and have spent way too much time overthinking the "Back to the Future" movies and realize that trying to completely understand the plot of "Primer" WILL make my brain explode. I'm also curious as to which has more personality and a better SAT score: Kris Jenner or the pet rock I used to own...

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Breaking Bad, graphic novels, video games, hiking, archery, weird documentaries, 90's music that predate auto tune, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, canines, felines and DIY/hacking projects.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Russian, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral