Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 50 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Renaissance Man: Yes. Renaissance Faire Man: No.

In his own words

Grounded, creative, adventurous and fun human seeks partner in crime for hijinks, late night conversation and growth. Must be passionate, possess a playful spirit, and be smarter than the average bear. Bonus points for mischievous eyes. I'm a pretty independent person, and I'm not looking for co-dependency. That being said, I like to lavish my partner with attention sometimes. Is that OK with you? ;-) Life is an adventure, with ups and downs - I'm learning to ride it. I'm rarely bored as I have many passions, hobbies, friends and communities. I love nature, particularly mountains, and get away for multi-day backpacking trips at least once a year. I'm close with my family, particularly my brothers who both live here in the Bay. The arts are extremely important to me - music and photography in particular, but anything creative is compelling to me. Also: cooking, massage, creating unique experiences and getting off the beaten path. I'm currently getting my license as a Marriage & Family therapist - I've been working with adolescents. I'm also a photographer, DJ and event producer. To top it all off I facilitate groups teaching people how to start and finish their creative projects. Never a dull moment. :-) All that said, I'm looking forward to making space for someone special. I meditate most days of the week, practice yoga 3-4 days of the week, and my days of partying are (mostly) behind me. There's only so long that remains compelling, right? We look for new horizons. I've been told I'm loyal, capable, creative, intense and playful.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Favorite hot spots

The Albany Bulb. Redwood Regional Park. Piedmont cemetery. Yuba River/Grass Valley. Salento, Colombia. Do these count as "hot spots?" They are for me. That being said I enjoy dining out and going to see a show, or to a house party. Not in to bars.

Favorite things

That quiet place deep inside. The smell of earth after a rain. Campfires, bass and the peach fuzz on your ear. These are a few of my favorite things.

For fun

For fun I compulsively edit my profile.

Last read

Cormac McCarthy's "The Road." Murakami's 1Q84. Poetry of Naomi Shihab Nye. The New York Times most days. A wee bit of a Facebook addict.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Mental Health Therapist, Photographer, DJ, Workshop Leader
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Jewish by birth and culture, but not practicing.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral