Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Englewood, CO, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 25 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Let's have a story to tell

In her own words

Essential facts about me: I'm an introvert. I prefer to process things internally before presenting my ideas to the world. Unless I'm very comfortable with someone, I tend to come across as reserved and serious. If you're looking for someone you can understand on a first date, you almost certainly are not looking for me. If you are actually interested in getting to know me beyond coffee at Starbucks, you will find that in addition quiet, I am extremely caring, intense, highly organized, and intellectual. I also have a dry and sometimes ironic sense of humor, which usually isn't apparent when I first meet someone. I am very active. I can be found either swimming laps at the pool or on my bike (preferably outside, although I also do indoor cycling) almost daily; I used to run as well but had to discontinue it due to some pretty significant running-related injuries. For some reason the following important sentence often gets overlooked: I chose to have my daughter on my own as a single mom (I also happen to be divorced-- my ex and I had no children together). I don't drink because I have an alcohol intolerance. I don't mind if you drink on occasion, but it's probably not a match if alcohol is a significant part of your life. After several years living on the east coast and a few more living as an expat in the UK, I've decided that Denver is by far my favorite place to live, work, and play. I love this place! Other important facts about me: I can spell AND punctuate. I have a strict "no ironing" policy. I've been known to lose my car in parking lots/garages. We have a house elf at my house, though nothing like the ones you might find in Harry Potter; ours makes off with random items (the scissors, my daughter's favorite shirt, an extension cord) when no one is looking. I'm an orchid grower. I prefer tea to coffee. I've been vegetarian almost my entire life (it's a personal choice. If you share it, great; if not, I won't try to convert you). I'm a cat person. My signature fragrance is lingering chlorine. I dislike several things that tend to be popular. Among them: bars, cooking, and the book of faces. Who I am looking for: Most importantly, someone with whom I share common ground-- shared interests, values, perspective, goals. Stability and kindness. I am quite content with my life just like it is. I'm looking for someone who enhances my life and for whom I can do the same. A general interest/enjoyment in sharing what's going in our lives and spending time together, whatever the activity might be, is important to me. Some specific types of interests that would be nice to experience together might include an interest in the outdoors (hiking is fun...camping, not so much), music/culture/arts, travel, spending time with friends and family, being active, and an interest in personal growth and continuous learning. Another interest I would hope my partner could share is one of giving back in some capacity. Finally, my daughter is my world. I hope you can see my being a single mom not as a hindrance, but rather an indication of my perseverance and commitment to something that, like finding the right relationship, is deeply important to me. Please don't be allergic to my cat.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Match wants to make me out as a crazy cat lady ("I have Cats")...I love cats but actually only have one. I feel obligated to add that I love dogs (and all kinds of animals) as well. Are fish pets...or a hobby?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The painted monasteries of Bucovina, a sauna (then a cold lake) in Finland, Central Park, Regent's Park, York Minster, the Royal Botanic Garden. Locally: DMNS, Highline Canal trail, the Wild Animal Sanctuary, Whole Foods, the bike lane.


Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

My washing machine, going barefoot, Scrabble, my passport, water, Mountain Day, BBC news app, summer, TED talks, the color pink, Graze boxes, a good night's sleep, sunscreen.

For fun

Anything I'm doing with my daughter is fun- building a princess castle with legos, exploring a museum, or digging in the garden. Dinner with friends. Being connected to Jewish life in Denver. I read voraciously and also do some writing.

Last read

A student's paper. A few of my favorite books: Charlotte's Web, The Little Prince, Water for Elephants, Quiet, Harry Potter, Lyle Lyle Crocodile. Right now George Venn's "Poem Against the First Grade" is a favorite.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Adjunct professor of education. I also do some work for one of the top search engines.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral