Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Pickie89

42 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Winks are for wimps.

In her own words

It would feel great to be with a man who can appreciate an independent woman yet also understands an independent woman feels happiest with a strong, caring, masculine man in her life. In business and work, I have to be driving and put up a strong front. However, in a relationship, it feels great to let my guard down and just be the girl and let the guy be the guy. I feel most at ease in a relationship when a man does the pursuing because I like being a girl. On the outside, my life can appear like a glamorous and frivolous pink whirlwind. While I am a very social person and I enjoy a great event and wearing fun clothes, I am also a hard worker and an occasional homebody who enjoys a deep and meaningful one-on-one conversation, gardening and home improvement projects. Stick around long enough and you'll find I have a depth beyond my fluffy exterior. When push comes to shove, I buck up and do what's needed in a crisis. If you mean something to me, I'll be the one holding your hand through your darkest day without judgement when everyone else has backed away from the tough stuff. I'll also celebrate your wins with you and encourage you in your endeavors and attempts. On every birthday, there will be cake and champagne! But, I'm also not going to be stuck to you like glue. I have my own interests as should you. You go do your thing, I'll go do mine and then we'll come back together and do our together thing. Who are you? You're progressive but still a little old-fashioned. You're a gentleman. You open doors, pull out chairs or give yours up to someone who looks like they need it more than you. You help old ladies cross the street. You're in complete control of yourself but puppies, kittens and cute babies still make you weak at the knees. You like women. A lot. But, you like being a man. Other things to know: I tend to lean more to the right than the left politically with the exception of a few social issues but I have friends of every color, creed, gender and gender preference. You must be able to navigate that with ease. l don't have children but I do have some fur babies who act like kids. I've never been married so I don't have a psycho ex-husband or insane ex-boyfriends hanging around out there. I like taking things slow and getting to know a person. If you're looking for a hook up, I'm probably not the girl for you. I like my alone time as much as together time. If you don't like cats, you won't like me. I'm kind of cat like. If you do like cats and animals in general, I'll have a lot of respect for you and see you as a kind, gentle soul. I like people who are funny but not at the expense of others. Kindness is sexy. Funny, kind, smart. This trifecta is a triple threat when it comes to winning my heart. *****Winks feel kind of passive aggressive. I feel like if a man is interested, he should just send an email and get this party started.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Not a fan of having snakes, ferrets, spiders, lizards, rats or guinea pigs as pets.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy wine bars, country dancing at the Broken Spoke, beer and hotwings at Pluckers! I've traveled parts of Europe. Hawaii is still the most beautiful place other than Texas but Berlin is one of my favorite cities.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I'm girlie but very much a woman. I love pink. I like shoes and makeup and perfume but I also like cars and bikes and WWII movies. I like a little mischief. I like bad 80s movies like 16 Candles.

For fun

I spend time at Town Lake and at the gym.I like wine tastings. I'm a huge foodie so I hope to find someone who also enjoys great food and trying new places.

Last read

Just finished, "The Character and Leadership of Winston Churchill." Currently reading a book called "Why She Buys."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I own a public relations, publicity and television production company specializing in lifestyle and medical. I worked in television news prior to that.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a Texan, born and raised, tried and true. I love bluebonnets in springtime, frito pie @Friday nite football games, cowboys (real ones) who look good in a hat, George Strait, two-steppin', Big Red soda, bluebell icecream and the American dream.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I attend a Methodist Church. I'm personally religious but somewhat turned off by folks who are fanatical about religion. Religion is personal but I would like someone who is a Christian Protestant as It's unlikely I will convert.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Angleton High School, Alvin Community College and The University of Texas at Austin, Government, Broadcast Journalism and now Middle Eastern Studies.