Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Plano, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
There is no spoon.

In his own words

Updated 12/2013. Laid back and easy going. Looking for someone open, honest and sarcastic. Friends tell me 1/3 of what I say is the funniest stuff they've ever heard so I'm looking for someone who will tune me out 2/3 of the time. I have a dark sense of humor. I love comedy and stand-up comedians. I don't curse a lot, but I know all the bad words and you'll never be able to shock me with language. I'm a happy person, a romantic optimist. Great at conversation, I love getting to know new people. I never take my cell phone out at dinner. I like exploring and finding new adventures. I'm attracted to people who want to be themselves. I drive with the top down whenever I can. Sometimes I drive way too fast, but I'm real calm about it, and it's a lot of fun, so it must be okay, right? I'm partially geeky, but unpretentious about it. An all-around enthusiast. Traveler, internationally and domestically. Very liberal. Love singing. A Northeastern transplant in Texas, but I can be happy anywhere with unique opportunities. I'm good at talking to people and making them feel like they're the only other person in the room. I'm a good listener and I don't get freaked out by deep conversation and emotions. I love singing in harmony. I can change my mind when I hear a convincing argument. I'm a good cook, whether working with a bag of fresh produce from the farmer's market or following a prissy french recipe. Look, I'm just gonna say it. I'm a better cook than you are. I know you said on your profile that you're a good cook, but I'm still better. I can prove it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I've got 2 happy and adorable dogs, both rescued. My girl's a boxer mix and my big guy is part Dalmatian. We walk a lot, but mostly they like to sleep.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Meddlesome Moth, Alamo Drafthouse, Arboretum, Perot Museum, Aquarium, Zoo, Museum of Art and Nasher Sculptures, always looking for new spots.

Favorite things

My camera. My experience teaching in city public High Schools. Barreling into whatever comes next. Time alone with my son and my dogs. An escape route. A back-up plan.

For fun

I check out the calendar and find cool things to do. I love spontaneous travel. I like events and field trips of all sorts. State fair, music festivals, other peoples' holidays, whatever sounds interesting. I plan a lot of field trips with my son.

Last read

Rob Delaney's book, Stephen King's latest 3 books, some self-help books on Yoga and fitness, and still reading Infinite Jest. I move between all of these as the mood strikes. Kindle everywhere.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My job is a bit tech geeky, but I often get to talk on TV and radio, which is a lot of fun.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm from a sect of Judaism closer to Buddhism than Orthodoxy. I'm a liberal, open-minded person, but I respect religion and good religious people.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's Degree in Literary and Cultural Theory, enough credits for a Master's in Education, and a lot of books.