Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am normally drawn to things that are...

In his own words

I am normally drawn to things that are challenging since it makes for more fun solving the problems or overcoming obstacles that are just seemingly in the way. I am honestly always up for anything, especially the unknown, adventures, uncharted territory, mysteries, and humbling things. This probably why I love distance running so much: it is a great exercise for the body, sure, but much more for the mind and soul in persistence, fortitude, will, ambition and most importantly, grit. I'm told that I have the important areas covered anyway - I'm very handy, I have a job, and I have a truck. I'd say I was a wealthy poet, rocket scientist, in a band and often jet-setting to my favorite spots strewn about this lovely planet. But, that wouldn't be entirely accurate. haha! I've alway found it difficult to pin myself down to one thing for too long, but just in a way to stay creative and avoid being complacent. I've been involved in many things... I was a financial planner/stockbroker for a while, a general contractor, property manager, hair salon owner (long story), inventor, mathematician, and always a traveler. When I'm 60 I want to ask myself the question, 'What do I want to do when I get older?,' and have some incredibly fun and interesting answer for myself, I suppose. I am driven and compulsively productive toward my goals, my rest and my play. It is important to me to be a good provider and the lead a rich and fulfilling life for myself, and someday, for my family. Looking for someone who can put up with me and keep up with me, a partner in adventure, and maybe in a little crime, someone to compromise with, someone I can make presents for, an outlet for being selfless and for thoughtful things, and someone crazy fun in the sack. I'd like to think that's what we are all doing, really. Sure, all the other stuff that is important to everyone is important to me. I want to be with someone whom I compliment, who has purpose and goals and dreams to share, is active, passionate, wild and silly sometimes, more beautiful to me without being made up, not easily grossed out, playful, sincere, honest, open, yadda, yadda, yadda; blah, blah, blah. I’ve never had a hard time meeting or introducing myself but thought I’d broaden my horizons since my work puts me with a regular and limited number of people I don't want to date or have sex with. And, I'm new to this beautiful Pacific NW. Being on my own since an early age continues to teach me a great deal about myself and life. I don’t ask for help as often as I should and I think my sense of ambition comes from my wish to help those who’ve help me along the way. So basically, when comparing me to others here, just remember the main points... Handy, Job, Truck.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



State University of New York at Fredonia, Fredonia, NY

Favorite things

Pasta, running in the rain, getting lost in a great book or movie, things of high quality (not necessarily expensive) when it comes anything that is used often, thrifting, traveling around the country or any place new whenever I can, tv dvd marathons

For fun

I like to keep busy with projects, crafts, exercises in gumption. When it's fun, it's not really like work, right? I like to go for hikes, long runs as often as I can and hit the weekend road race on occasion. And, weekend Westfalia camping getaways.

Last read

My favorite is Magnificent Obsession, a magazine called "The Week" I absolutely love when it arrives. It's tag is brilliant... "All you need to know about everything that matters." Most recently "Quiet" and "The New Earth"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference