Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Gentleman. Scholar. Bear-wrangler.

In his own words

Hi, I'm Rob, a university professor in Philadelphia. I’m a scientist, author, and public speaker, and my career, which is very important to me, is equal parts discovery and education. My friends have described as “witty,” “irreverent,” and “good hearted,” and who am I to argue with my friends? I enjoy reading (from science fiction novels to The Economist), playing Scrabble, and anything that combines warm fires and cold days. My tastes in entertainment run in the direction of Arrested Development, Archer, Game of Thrones, and anything by Joss Whedon. I also wrangle bears on the side. I do my training runs along the Schuykill – half marathons have historically been my preferred distance – and I try to do whatever activities can be done when I travel. Being in good shape is important to me so I can hike, ski, or whatever else I can do while I'm on the road. My most recent hobby has been to try more adventurous cooking, which has been pretty yumtastic. I generally get along best with people who are smart, well educated, and don't, as the cliché goes, sweat the small stuff. I’m looking for people who can discuss politics, understand science, and tolerate puns. A lot of the rest is negotiable. ps: I don't really wrangle bears. Sorry.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs


Political views


Favorite hot spots

Distrito. Tasting menu. Margaritas. Rinse and repeat.

Favorite things

Sunday morning with the New York Times (Sunday Review first), French press coffee, and the strong possibility of brunch involving unhealthy amounts of bacon.

For fun

In mellow mode,sitting by the fire with a good book, tunes in the background. Probably with a glass of whiskey involved. Outdoor fun is whatever sport I can do where I happen to be. Nighttime fun is rooftop cocktails at midtown Continental.

Last read

Just finished Team of Rivals and Sabriel. Also, Picture of Dorian Gray, which I somehow missed in high school.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Scientist, educator, author.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral