Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

PhiladelphiaYogi

40 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi. I'm Mills. Thanks for visiting. I have...

In his own words

Hi. I'm Mills. Thanks for visiting. I have been told by some that I’m the nicest person they know, and others have said I’m the smartest one. I've heard this multiple times for both. However, the best one-word compliment I got was that I'm unique. Before I was even 21, multiple fathers had told me they wanted me to marry their daughters even though I wasn't dating them. This was awkward to say the least. I'm great with kids too, so much so that many of my future children's friends will likely say that I'm their favorite dad. Well, once they're teenagers, they will probably think I'm boring. Other than the obvious things (integrity, affection, empathy, etc.), I'm looking for someone who has enough depth and self-awareness to know their own strengths and weaknesses. This will help us see early on if we are a good fit. Also, I prefer people who value mindfulness, simplicity, and tranquility. (I also admit I am not into tattoos. Sorry.) The public figure most similar to me in personality is Michael Palin in his BBC travel documentaries (type in "Michael Palin" and "BBC" on YouTube). He was also in "Monty Python's Flying Circus," but I'm lukewarm on that. At first glance Palin is insatiably curious about the world, very friendly to all, a tad goofy, and a natural at building exceptional rapport with the most unusual people, such as toothless headhunters in Borneo, camel traders in the Sudan, witches in Brazil, Pakistani princes, or a Siberian helicopter crew. If you watch for a bit longer however, you see that he's also introspective, intellectual, handsome, and well-mannered. He is also the top result when you google "Britain's nicest person." Though I grew up nearby, I was also able to live for a year and a half in rural Thailand and urban China, and that really influenced my worldview. In China it was fascinating to work in a city where I would pass thousands of people each day but not a single white person. Regarding alcohol, I rarely drink it, perhaps a beer or glass of wine every three weeks. Though I may be an idealist on this, I try to get a buzz from life itself. I'm an ENFP for the Myers-Briggs fans, but most folks think I'm an introvert. I'm probably a better listener than most extroverts. I just took a "What country are you?" quiz, and I am India. I agreed with the analysis. And when I'm abroad, people think I'm Canadian, which I appreciate. For exercise, I like hot yoga, the elliptical machine, the occasional spinning class, and meditation. I used to run, but I want my knees to be fine in my 90s. I also take dancing lessons. Speaking of my later years, I would love to do qi gong then like the Chinese do each morning. I even have a couple of qi gong dvds already. If I had to list a couple of keywords about myself that I haven't yet listed, they would be reflective, introspective, stillness, zen, and nonjudgmental. I hope to find someone who also fits these keywords. Good luck in your search. You only have to be lucky once! :-)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I would like a Goldendoodle someday and had black Labradors as a child. I had the option to eat at a dog restaurant in Hanoi once, but I declined the offer. Unfortunately I'm allergic to a lot of cats, at least in poorly ventilated places.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

One's companion makes the place. I like comfort, but I also like meeting the locals on an even level and spending at least one night as a homestay. I just took a trip on my own to the Commonwealth of Dominica and had a fantastic experience.

College

Hamilton College, Clinton, NY

Favorite things

Being in silence together, whether it is while reading, writing, walking, star-gazing, paddling, cooking, or even dancing. Oh, I also love acai bowls. Yum, yum, yum. Acai bowls are so tasty!!!

For fun

Seeing friends, going to the Ritz, playing tourist and helping the real ones, making new recipes with my ice-cream maker and blender (try "The Grinch Who Stole Hummus" with green peas), watching documentaries, being outdoors, and eating acai bowls.

Last read

The last three I read were Michael Palin's "Brazil," his "Hemingway Adventure," and Huston Smith's autobiography, "Tales of Wonder: Adventures Chasing the Divine." My older favorites are "The Tao of Pooh," "Peace is Every Step," and "Sophie's World."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am writing a book about the best peace process possible for several conflicts overseas. The gist is the need for day schools for the kids of the leaders from the opposing sides, like in Belfast, Beirut, Baghdad, Kabul, and Jerusalem/Ramallah.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
WASP. It has made my life much easier. Louis CK in his "Being White" YouTube clip says, "As a White guy, I can go back to any time, and it will be great once I'm there, even the year 2 A.D.: 'Table for two? Right this way, sir.'" I can relate.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Was raised Episcopalian and got confirmed. But now I just believe in God, the Golden Rule, and the idea that I can learn from all religions. I should add that Quakerism, Buddhism, and Taoism have influenced my values.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Hamilton College and MA from Stanford University in International Education Administration and Policy Analysis.