Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Matthews, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Very Serious sense of Humor

In his own words

Self description and self deception are probably one and the same, so I'm probably a middle class idiot who thinks he's I have made some realizations since joining Match. The fact that I find so much in life funny, sometimes supersedes my thoughts and feelings on what is of real importance. In addition to some one to care about, I want a family, but I think at my age bringing a child into the world is not a great idea. I think it is of utmost importance that you know this; I will never scare you, hurt you or harm you but will protect you and family till my last breath. There are too many wolves out there waiting to find some one to manipulate. I don't wear the sheep's clothing. Born and raised in the south by Catholics. It's kind of like being a blue eyed , blonde haired, black , Japanese girl. There just weren't a lot of us around. I've spent my life in North and South Carolina. It is home. I have a little family scattered between the mountains and the beach. Still have both parents. I have no kids so I refer to them as my 75 year olds. I am fortunate in the fact my family bought my house at the beach as a second home so now I can go home to the beach at my leisure. I am interested in meeting someone who is first of all just my best friend. I'm not looking to compete with the Jones's. I like to travel and take day trips to mountains, beach, Charleston. ect. The Carolinas are my home and love to travel all over them and beyond when I can. If we hit it off, you may just have friend for a long time to come ,even if we don't find the everlasting thing. ....although the everlasting thing will be it ,when I find her. In the mean time if you like to cook or actually be cooked for, enjoy maybe a bike ride or walking the dogs downtown, digging around in the yard or under the hood of a car, an impromptu trip to the beach with nothing more than it occurring to you at 5:15 and leaving at 5:18. That is me. . I used to be in the beer and wine business, so if you are that chick that likes to come over and get hammered ALL the time, I'm just really not interested. Don't get me wrong I WILL have a drink, but not day after day after day. I don't want to spend an endless untold hours exchanging email after email on a litany of subjects.There is no BS here. If we are interested lets grab lunch or coffee or just just meet somewhere. It's not rocket science. Unless you work for NASA and then ,well, it is. Life is simple. Don't make it complicated. I am a firm believer in finding the humor in any situation. PS, If you are one of these people from overseas who keep sending IM. I really don't want to buy anyone or bring you to the US, but thank you just the It is easy to get discouraged but even a babystep is a step. Love your parents, teach you kids and pet your dog.....It's that simple

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Exploring new areas , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I have a Husky and a German Shepard and their black cat named....the cat

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places I'm really diggin my recliner lately. I spent the past decade on the road in NC and SC., so on a day off I really like plundering around Charlotte.

Favorite things

I like old 70s and 80s music, Read a lot of John Grisham and watch 2 1/2 men Big Bang. Not much into watching sports on TV

For fun

I love to cook , having spent a great deal of time in the restuarant bus.I tinker with houses, cars and bikes. Bottom line is I don't keep up with sports and love most anything I can ride, drive, eat or bang on with a hammer

Last read

The internet and I am nearly finished



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Im in outside sales mainly dealing with grocery industry
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Im a white dude
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Recovering Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree