Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
PGL4PG4FaA = Pittsburgh guy looking for Pittsburgh girl for fun and adventure.

In his own words

Hey! So it's 2013. The world didn't end, I'm single (and presumably, you are too) but fortunately we're well into the whole digital, social, media age thing where online dating has seemingly become the norm in lots of cases for young, working people that might not have all thing time in the world to wait on "fate." In my case, I've grown tired of a) waiting for the "girl of my dreams" to suddenly appear in my life or be seated at the next table over b) trying to find her somewhere in the mess that is the "bar scene." c) and most notably, I'm over not having a meaningful relationship with a girl that I'm into and vice versa - so I decided to give Match another whirl. I really don't have any expectations of what, if anything, might come from this venture. I'm just hoping to meet some new, interesting people, possibly gain an insight or two, maybe have some good times and find more excuses to dive a little deeper into Pittsburgh, hopefully with someone... well, not to sound cliche, but, "special." Or funny, intelligent and cute, anyhow :-p Getting to know somebody through mutually, meaningfully shared experiences/memories/blah may be asking a lot or sound kind of idealistic and/or hopelessly romantic but it's a vague idea of what my ultimate goal(s) in dating might resemble. I'm 29. I've lived in PGH for a little over 10 years now, so I know the city fairly well. Still, I'm constantly discovering cool, new stuff I'd like to check out - and friends are great and all... but - you get the idea. I graduated from U Pitt in 2007. Worked a number of jobs and lived a number of places. I did a bit of traveling while I could and now that I've settled career-wise (for the time being, anyway..) I still travel a fair amount for work. However, the destinations aren't nearly as exotic or interesting as in times past. I'm good at my job and enjoy it bc it gives me the opportunity to help people that need it, but I definitely work to live, not the other way around, regardless of how much my employer might wish the opposite to be true. As for general interests, I'm hesitant to list many bc I don't want to be pigeonholed by them, but I'll alternate what I feel to be stereotypical kinds of interests and whatnot in an attempt to avoid that: So then, friends/family/loved ones, etc. obv come first, followed by spontaneous fun times, also reading, live music, everything Pittsburgh, traveling (US or abroad), movie time, funny references to anything that induces uncontrollable laughter, I Love animals! (I live a mile from the Pgh zoo and still have yet to check it out), good beer/scotch, good music, anything that gets the adrenaline pumping (loud music at fast rates of speed usually does the trick, however I'm not condoning irresponsible driving), good talks about anything from the relative to random, poignant to pointless, finding good reasons to get outside - preferably while it's warm but I'm not above winter camping/hiking, trying new food; hell- just food in general! photography (trying to get back into this anyway. My camera is still overwhelming to me), driving anywhere- twisting, winding, back roads are most fun, witty comebacks, volunteering time when possible, working with my hands, sleeping/dreaming/consciousness/awareness/etc., being lazy on Sundays... all just to name a few. I'm a big fan of life's pleasures so the list could go on forever. Bottom line is I'm a nice guy (ugh, cliches again) who generally knows how to have a good time, knows how to treat a woman, or anyone else for that matter, and is at a point in his life that he's ready to pursue something that's more serious than it is casual. I'm really open minded and tolerant of others in just about every way imaginable, provided we're not talking about tolerating hate/drama/yada. Ok. That's enough about me. If you'd like to chat/message or maybe meet for a cup of coffee or something real casual, let's be in touch! nothing ventured, nothing gained, yes?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint


University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Last read

The Cat in the Hat - Dr. Seuss. Before that, Welcome to the Monkey House - Kurt Vonnegut



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Pittsburgh