Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Pfpfpft

52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-53 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Would we inspire one another?

In his own words

---currently taking a break from dating--- All my life, I've heard that I'm a "nice guy" and that I deserve to be in a healthy, happy an loving relationship. Well, here I am! Where are you? I mean...we're both here and looking. Why haven't we met the right one yet? Reading these profiles could lead one to believe that a lot of it has to do with projecting over-idealized versions of ourselves and coming up with impossible standards for prospective mates. So I want to start by saying I'm not Superman. I'm an incredibly slightly-above-average guy who should have been born in Lake Wobegone. While I'm no Westside sophisticate, I'm smart in a lot of ways. I appreciate the arts and love museums, concerts, movies and plays...though I'm not an artist or an author or a musician. I watch television for a few hours most every night including cable news and those well regarded programs everyone's talking about. I've always been told that I have a good sense of humor but I'm not a "life of the party" type. I'm not rich but have no debts. I'm presentable but not trendy. I can make a few decent dishes but am not a chef. You get the idea. I know myself to be a thoughtful person. I'm patient. I'm understanding. I want to help. I work hard. I love to travel. I try to exercise a few times every week. I laugh. I vote. I floss. I try my best to do the right thing, even when nobody is looking. I like animals and they like me too. Family, commitment, honesty and integrity are very important to me. My parents are still married and I spend time with them at least once a week. I love getting out and doing stuff. Especially social activities like bowling, ping pong, hikes and bike riding. I love live music and theatre. And I'm always up for weekend trips to Big Bear, Vegas, wine country and Catalina. Or beyond! And I dream about being with someone and taking classes together. Creative things like writing or pottery or dancing. (I don't dance and I really, really [really] don't know how.) Maybe a wine tasting class or two. Of course, these are all things one can do by one's self at any time. But I hope to do at least some of them with someone special. You know how, when you're in love, you do things apart and wish your better half was there? And you look forward to talking about it? Yeah, that. So I'm here looking for a best friend for life; someone who is sometimes silly, always smart...sensible, sexy, stable...warm, patient and fun. I want to find a genuine soulmate with whom to build a healthy and wholesome relationship that would naturally transcend friendship and become a loving, happy, empathetic, intimate, meaningful, playful, mutually supportive and rock-solid adventure through life. And safe harbor. For both of us. Security, confidence, trust and a sense of ease whenever we're together. From raucous good times to comfortable silence. The kind of happy, fearless and non-judgemental relationship that allows both of us to completely be ourselves, appreciate each other and always be there for each other no matter what. Total acceptance. Delight in our differences. Mutual respect. Unconditional love. All that said, I'm not overly idealistic. Honest. I know there is hard work to be done in every healthy relationship. And I'm up for it. I know what I've described is difficult to find but I'm not going to settle for less. I'm going take my time and try my best to do things right. If we stick to our guns, it is just a matter of time before we find each other and then quit dating sites together forever. So! If you're curious and would like to know more, I'd certainly like to know about you. How can we find out if neither one of us ever reaches out. And you're the one reading my profile right now. If you live near the west side, are serious about finding love, are attracted to my pictures and like what I've written, then I hope you'll write and say hi. If not, good luck!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals and they love me.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hollywood Bowl, Disney Hall, Getty, Laemmle/Landmark, Norway, wine country, Vegas, Washington DC, Big Bear. I lived in Japan, the Azores and Norway while I was in the military. I've visited a good number of countries. I want to see as much can.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Eye-opening conversation, iPad, coffee, secure & comfortable silence, Springsteen, sci fi, concerts, culture, sushi, baseball games, honesty, acceptance, red wine, road trips, Vegas, Sunday morning news shows, meaningful touch, cinnamon, blueberries.

For fun

All sorts of normal fun stuff. Travel, baseball games, movies, board games, bowling, wine tasting, back yard bbqs, family gatherings, Netflix, road trips, turning on, goofing off, sleeping in, eating out. Let's compare!

Last read

The interwebs LA Times Time Magazine (RIP Newsweek) 10,000 emails at work Cormac McCarthy Clive Cussler Dean Koontz



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'4" (132cms) to 7'7" (231cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Middle Manager in a stable job.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Half Norwegian and Half Tennesseeian I'm a Viking Hillbilly Hybrid Born and raised in So Cal Native Long Beachian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Methodist...secular humanistic tendencies
Languages: English English, Norwegian
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral