Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Oak Lawn, IL, USA | Seeking men 32-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for somebody to enjoy life's ups and downs with.

In her own words

I'm originally from Arizona, but have adjusted to the arctic winters out here. I have two young boys of my own (I think they get their smarts and wittiness from mom ;) who make me a very lucky mom. I enjoy a good movie, live theater, music, and comedy, road trips, small gatherings with friends, a summer night in a beer garden, and just being with a person running errands or cuddling up on the couch. I like to get outside and enjoy the nice weather. I'm a funny girl who loves to laugh. I can do just about anything from bake a mean chocolate chip cookie to handle a table saw. And yes, I still have all ten fingers. :) It's hard to narrow it down to just one attribute that I find vital, but I'd have to say a positive outlook is very important. Constant negativity is drowning and drains life of it's beauty and opportunity. I'm looking for a man who has a sense of humor, a sensitive side, and an adventurous side. Not necessarily rock climbing and hang gliding, just a zest for life and to see what all is out there. I think it's important to work hard and counter that with fun. I'm looking for a best friend to enjoy the ups and support each other during the downs of life. I am looking for a man who I can really connect with, both physically and intellectually. I enjoy attention and affection - both giving and receiving. I can be sarcastic with my humor and am turned on by a dual of wits. I am a self-sufficient, perhaps even stubborn at times, woman who takes my career and my role of mom very seriously. I’d like a partner who can balance me. Life is too short and fragile to be taken too seriously.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I love dogs. If my son weren't allergic to them, they would certainly be a part of our family!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Being from Phoenix, AZ, I enjoy frequent trips back West. My favorite city is San Diego and I have been lucky enough to fall in love with NYC a few times. I love to travel and try to take the impulsive road trip occasionally!


Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

Favorite things

Without DD coffee in the morning, my life would be incomplete. :) I am partial to good Mexican food, pizza and cheap beer, and anything in between. Chocolate makes just about anything better in my opinion. I love live theater, comedy, and live music!

For fun

I like to take in a good movie, host game night with some close friends (If you haven't played Cards Against Humanity, you haven't inappropriately laughed your butt off), spend a summer night in a beer garden, cuddle on the couch, and just "be".

Last read

I am in the middle of The Help, have read Room, The Pilot's Wife, anything Nicholas Sparks, and I have to admit to falling victim to the 50 Shades phenomenon. ;)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'4" (254cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
speech-language pathologist in an elementary school
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral