Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I didn't wink, I have something in my eye.

In his own words

I've been in the DC area for about five years after moving from California, but grew up overseas. I love traveling and hope to live abroad again some day. I'm open-minded, progressive, and easy going, but enjoy a good debate. I have a career that I love and though the hours can be long and the traveling spontaneous, it brings an incredible sense of contribution. I like to listen, I like to talk, I like reading, music, cooking, wine, learning and living cultures, films, eating out, working out, running, backpacking, people-watching, casting sideways glances, penguins, non sequiturs, lists of interests separated by commas, and ending sentences with prepositions. I am intolerant of people who are intolerant, or who misuse homonyms. On the weekends I equally look forward to a fancy night out, dive bar, lazy day in, or a 30 mile bike ride. There is an empirically proven direct correlation between my watching the Travel Channel and the propensity of the phrase: "Oh my God, we're totally doing that." Logistics notwithstanding. My friends would most likely describe me as having a refreshing bouquet, full-bodied on the palate with hints of dark cherries, treacle, chocolate, and minerals. Best enjoyed now or aged 1-4 years. Wait, no. My friends would most likely describe me as "That f-ing guy." As much as I enjoy what I do for a living and where I'm going, I've found I have a much more profound sense of fulfillment when I have that other half and a meaningful relationship. That's not a process you can rush though, so I'd like to get to know someone to see if that chemistry is there. I'm actually a fan of the whole online dating thing. It's difficult to meet new people, and I think this is one of the few venues where I can potentially find chemistry that isn't complicated by work, making things awkward with mutual friends, or as time-consuming as going back to college. That being said, this is the perfect place to start a conversation, especially and about marsupials for instance, but ultimately we're not going to really get to know each other until that first cup of coffee.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I've been assured all of my old pets are happily living on a farm someplace with plenty of room to run around.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places that I've lived or traveled: Thailand, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Mexico, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Italy, England, Holland. There's still a lot left to see and do!


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Right now my Spotify is looped to Sean Parker's "Hipster International." I hate hipsters, but love their music. Before it was cool. I'm honestly not sure if I'm being ironic or not. Also love anything on the history/travel/discovery/food networks.

For fun

I'm kind of a foodie, and if it wasn't prohibitively expensive I would eat at a spiffy new restaurant every night. Somehow I rationalize a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine better than an extra student loan payment. Probably why I'm learning to cook

Last read

Recently finished Michio Kaku's"Parallel Worlds" (theoretical quantum physics FTW).Nasiri's "Inside the Jihad", Ehrman's "Jesus, Interrupted", and Barash's "Natural Selections." Right now I'm reading "Blood, Bones, Butter" by Gabrielle Hamilton



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
International Development
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Thai, half German, half Scot, half Irish. I am also not very good at ratios.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised a Christian, but have more of a simple philosophy now. Buddhist basically.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral