Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Pendragun21

37 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles of Lawrenceville, GA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Divorced dad looking for a smart, pretty, slightly nerdy lady.

In his own words

Me. I think I need to break this down into some adjectives: ARTISTIC. I'm afraid I haven't done much unadulterated art the past few years, but "artist" will always be at the core of my being. What does that mean? Art is as much about seeing as creating. I look at the world differently. I analyze and ponder things most people would rather not pay attention to. I tend to try to find truth and beauty in the world. QUIET. I'm an introvert. Don't assume too much about what that means, however. I am perfectly capable of having great conversations and functioning in social situations. I can even be charming and outgoing. It just doesn't come easy to me, and I have to work at it. I don't like loud, sensory-overloading environments with tons of people. SMART. I love learning for learning's sake. I'm also stupid about some things. Business and dating probably top that list, I'm afraid. ANALYTIC. I don't jump to conclusions. MORAL. I may not hinge my morality on a higher power, but I am very honest and caring and believe in doing as much good as possible. OPTIMISTIC. Some people, even those who know me well, think I am a pessimist because I am low-key, cautious and realistic in my assumptions. As I see it, though, I am actually an optimist in realist's clothing. I believe in the basic goodness of humanity, and I have hope that the future will be better than the present. ACTIVIST. If you believe in something, you should say or do something about it. Picketing is not my style. Lending my skills to activist organizations is. If you believe the world is headed downhill but aren't doing anything about it, you are part of the problem. PASSIONATE. You can't change the world unless you care about something first. The universe is an amazing place, and every moment is a chance to be filled with wonder. FUNNY. My sense of humor is very dry, self-deprecating, and pun-laden. It often comes out better in writing. This profile might be an exception. :P TOLERANT. I don't think people should impose their beliefs on others, and I apply this to myself. I grew up in a religiously conservative home, and was very active in church until the last 3 years. I have studied religion a good bit, so I know what I am talking about and can be very sympathetic with the views of religious folk. I no longer agree with any of it, but I will always be civil. FEMINIST. I can't believe it took me so long to realize I needed to identify this way. Sorry, ladies. I get it now. Also, I have two wonderful boys, 11 and 4. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- You. I am open to all kinds of personalities, but a few attributes are pretty critical: Intelligent, inquisitive, confidant, passionate

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

My dogs' names are Digory and Polly. Kudos to anyone who can get the reference without Googling it.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Mountain tops. Roof tops. Anywhere with a view. Taco trucks. Coffee houses. Book stores. Historic sites. Monuments. Cemeteries.

College

Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA

Favorite things

Art, design, science, movies, history, photography, playing Lego with my son, playing Lego without my son, comics, podcasts, eating out, porch swings. Also: geeky glasses, dark hair, dark eyes

For fun

I love stimulating conversation over coffee (I'll have a mocha) or good food. I also love going to the movies, mountain biking, walks, comedy, museums, lectures (especially science) or group meetups.

Last read

The Signal and the Noise, by Nate Silver. Currently reading the fourth Game of Thrones book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a graphic designer, art director, and visual communicator.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Scottish, German, Swedish.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm very tolerant of your faith, if you have it. But we'll identify a lot better if we are similar in world view.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral