Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm full of wit and wanderlust.

In her own words

Sure, I talk fast and I walk fast. I call things how I see them and appreciate others who do the same. I recently moved back to NYC (Feb. 2014) after an extended, seven-year "vacation" in San Francisco. As crazy and intense as it is here, New York will always feel like home. I'm feisty and happy. I try to find the humor and light in any situation. I like to make snappy comments, and can be sarcastic, but I don't ever mean to be hurtful. I would prefer to explain what I want and what makes me happy than play a guessing game. I want you to do the same. I love to be entertained -- and to entertain! -- but I also enjoy quiet time. I am very motivated in life and I want a man who is happy and driven in his own way and towards his own passions. I believe in positivity and proactivity -- if you don't like something, do something about it and make it better. I would love to help motivate and encourage each other to greatness. Lastly, I love traveling, talking about traveling, writing about traveling and thinking about traveling. (You get the point.) I was raised to be a very independent, confident person and there are times when I wander places alone that I probably shouldn't. My parents would say I can talk myself out of any situation… and, luckily, that's held true so far. Can you keep me on the right path or stay by my side on these adventures in the future?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

It's amazing how quickly things change here! I'm rediscovering my old favorite spots but I'd love to hear your suggestions on new ones, too. (Especially of the brunch variety.)

Favorite things

I've just watched all three seasons of Homeland online using my parents' TWC login (shh, don't tell) while I wait for my things to arrive. I lean towards pop, hip hop or other mainstream genres on the music front, but I'll listen to anything once!

For fun

Writing. Shopping. Brunching. Catching up with friends over sparkling wine and dessert or SoulCycle and smoothies. Planning my next trip. Wandering around with my dog and hibernating inside with a good book when it's too cold.

Last read

Naturally, I decided to read the collection of essays, Goodbye to All That: Writers on Loving and Leaving New York... right before saying hello (again) to all that and moving back. Also, really enjoyed The Interestings and Where'd You Go, Bernadette.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral