Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 41-52 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seems match had me on auto renew. So let's see!

In her own words

Hate to say it, but I haven't been on here for a year, and not much has changed. Still single. And still ok being alone. My best friend just got married to an amazing man she met on Match. So I do have some hope. I am not one of those girls who always dreamed about wearing the white dress, and all that entails-- I guess I have been content with being alone; focused on my work and my own life. It's safer, you know? And can be a lot easier then getting involved…. But relationships/people make life worth living. So--screw being safe. I want to be challenged, and I want to laugh. Definitely to laugh. Time is so precious. I want to be able to waste it well. Cherish the simple moments. A little bit about me: I have zero sense of direction, I am a klutz, I can sit at a computer all day, I am a good cook, and a terrible sleeper, and I love all things creative. I'm very much a New Yorker, with a very colorful, close knit, intense, often loud, NY/NJ family. I love the character of the East Coast, even though I aways return back to LA LA Land just a little more stressed out each time. I'm definitely a type A personality in the life of an artist. Thankfully, I love a good yoga class, and I do my best to meditate on a daily basis. I have never been much of a dater- but I've also never been married. Pretty simple. You can't do one without the other. Every time I'm home in NY for a visit, I get the same question from at least half a dozen family members: "...When are you going to start dating again? " I And now with my best friend getting married, my single friend roster is dwindling to dangerously low levels. I want to meet a man who is confident, romantic, driven, smarter than me (We can expand on that but it shouldn't be that hard) , courageous, silly, loves to exercise but will and can eat a pizza without feeling guilty. He must love animals, snowball fights, big red wines, and his family. I was brought up Jewish, but I am not really practicing. I do respect and enjoy the traditions, family values,...and the food. I am definitely spiritual --and dabble in all kinds of New Age stuff. But hey, I DO live in California. Have 'met' Amma a bunch of times, and don the beads occasionally.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds

I have 2 yellow cockatiels named "Chicken" & "Egg." "Chicken" flew against my window many years ago, and I got "Egg" to be her companion. I grew up with dogs, and have also had fabulous kitties. I love animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I go back forth to NY a lot for work & family. I love NYC. Love to go to the Grove & do a movie marathon after overdosing on Greek @Ulysses Voyage. Firefly, Itacho, LACMA on the weekend. Seatlle, San Fran, VT, Barcelona, Israel, Blue Ribbon.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Dominus. Peel Eat shrimp @Gulfstream. Blue Ribbon. Napping in a cool room on crisp, clean sheets w/a fluffy down blanket. Skinny, dirty chai. Yoga. Snow storms. The smell of the library. Shopping, A good product. Sushi. My birds. Winter.

For fun

I love to go to the movies, watch movies... I love the theater, shows... I love big, red wines, and a good raw bar, yoga, trying new cuisines...flea markets.

Last read

The Power of Story, by Jim Loehr. Love a good self improvement book. I got the book on tape to this as well, if you wanna borrow it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Architecture / Interior design
I love to be creative am usually working in front behind the camera. I am a working actress & a photographer. Runway is my sport of choice for shooting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Russian / German. My Grandparents settled in Brooklyn Queens by way of lots of other places before and around WWII. I was born in Queens, grew up on Long Island. But don't worry, I can 'do" the accent, but I don't talk like a Long Islander
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
My dad went to yeshiva as a kid, & I was raised as a Conservative Jew. I am not religious or kosher. I am fine if u r another faith, but I am not willing to convert.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated high school a year early and was planning to be a biz major. I went to a small school called Clark in MA for 1 year then transferred to NYU Stern. After a brief stint in accounting class, I switched to Tisch.