Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's all about the connection

In his own words

My best relationships never would have been picked by a computer, they have been different from me and from each other. If we connect, we'll have a great time together. I have children overseas I visit when I can. I'm looking for someone I can enjoy being with and spending time with, but marriage is not practical in the near future. I've lived the last several years in Europe, Africa, & Asia working with foreign aid and a few .com's, but I recently moved back to Los Angeles. I enjoy the bohemian atmosphere in Venice, but I've got a good corporate career at Disney which is amazing -- I love the diversity and contrasts in LA. I'm left-wing politically (for the US), but as long as you're not in a militia or a black helicopter conspiracy nut, I don't have a problem. I'm pretty fun & funny, but you decide that for yourself. I have enough female friends to know what a bad date can be like for a woman; I won't do that to you. I'm physically passionate with the right woman, but not just any woman. More about me... I enjoy motorcycles and horses, I like hiking and camping, or just hanging out and doing something around town. I write; just finished a novel I'm trying to publish. Broadly educated & experienced, collected in a crisis. I have opinions but listen to other points of view. Intelligent and sane, easy going, no pressure, no drama. No sad stories about how my parents didn't understand me or my lovers done me wrong. However I'll listen to your sad stories, I'm a pretty good listener. Not jealous or judgmental, I have good relationships with most of my ex's. Life is too short to create unnecessary problems. I can laugh at myself, and others are welcome to as well. All that, plus: ** I'm financially secure. ** I'm comfortable with intimacy, both friends and lovers. ** I don't drink & drive. ** Very even tempered. I don't want to serial-date. I'd like to find a woman I can relax with and be excited with, have a great time doing things together, and see where it goes, wihout pressure. P.S. My screen name, PaulShrugged, is a reference to taking unconventional approach to life, NOT an endorsement of Ayn Rand's politics...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

James Beach & Hal's in Venice, The Wild Geese in Brussels, The Sari Club on Bali, Ye Olde English Pub in Copenhagen

For fun

I hike, hang out at the beach, go to museums (with the right person), take the motorcycle up the coast and through the canyons, work on some personal software projects that I hope will make me millions), work on my novel, have drinks with friends

Last read

Always the New Yorker, I like most things by Martin Amis, Will Self, Brett Easton Ellis, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Norwegian, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference