Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

PatrickT07

36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 5 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I was raised with Southern manners (you know,...

In his own words

I was raised with Southern manners (you know, the please, thank you, sir, ma'am, opening doors, etc.) but have always had a bit (a lot?) of what some may call northern ambition. I played Division 1 soccer, and sports (soccer and basketball, predominately) were pretty much all consuming for the first 18 or so years of my life. Yet, somewhat inexplicably, I now read books about neuroscience, philosophy, or quantum physics for fun...your guess is as good as mine as to what happened. haha. It's played out much like you would expect, though; the jock side beat up the nerd side through college, but now the nerd side is the boss...well, at least professionally. I genuinely love my life. It's all about having fun, growing as a person (though not literally, 6'4 is plenty big enough for me!), and doing good in the world. I suppose that explains why my life motto is "Be well, do good, have fun." I think most rules are made to be broken, but here's a list to comply with the apparent unspoken rule of Match that we must all have at least one list: I am most often described as kind, generous, considerate, honest, successful, smart, smartass, sarcastic (every profile needs a little alliteration, right?), witty, handsome, fun, positive, engaging, and inspiring. I live in the glow of positive thought and can usually find the best, or at least some humor, in every situation. I just don't do negativity. I also believe in the Oxford comma and living life with integrity. And if you don't use the Oxford comma, I immediately have suspicions about your integrity ;-) Speaking of which, my integrity will not allow me to be your alibi if you commit a crime, but I will most certainly be your partner in crime. Traveling is probably my favorite thing to do. In the past year or so I've been to San Diego a couple times, Coachella, San Francisco, DC a few times, Charleston, Copenhagen, Hamburg, Brazil for the World Cup, Miami, Toronto, Vegas, Atlanta, and Cancun. Miami's next up, followed by my first trip to Colombia in August. Hey, that's another list. I'm assimilating quite well here, yes? Speaking of you, here are some basics: smart, kind, funny or at least a good sense of humor, comfortable in a variety of situations (i.e., dressed up or down...your high heel addiction will meet no resistance from me), fun, attractive, and positive. And a third list; now we're talking. A few things that would be extra cool are if you like soccer, can help me with my Spanish, or are down to go somewhere different and fun with me...often. I'm very selective in choosing who I spend my time with, so be awesome and I'll do the same. To put this another way, for the sake of saving us both some time, my standards for myself are very high...that means my standards for you are also very high. Happy hunting!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I grew up with dogs and always wanted a pet monkey. Is it legal to have a pet monkey in NYC??

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Everything NYC. Outside NYC: DC, Miami, San Diego, Barcelona, Ibiza, Lima, Cusco, Sao Paulo, Recife, Dublin, Galway, Copenhagen, Hamburg. I try to add at least a couple new ones every year. Itching to get to Paris soon...weekend trip?

College

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Why is this section different than the "for fun" section? My favorite things are what I do for fun.

For fun

Great conversations, traveling, live music and music festivals, yoga, gym, reading, movies, bars, restaurants, hookah bars, sporting events, an occasional club, an occasional museum or play, etc.

Last read

Turn Right at Machu Picchu...which was gifted to me as I thought about another trip to Peru...synchronicity, anyone? Other favorites are The Alchemist, The Four Agreements, How to Win Friends and Influence People, A Course in Miracles...so many more



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Commercial real estate attorney, entrepreneur, budding philanthropist (for example, I sit on the board of a great little education-based charity in DC called Reach for College!).
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
A little Irish, a little German, a little Native American, recently learned there's some Swedish in there as well (might help explain the height?), and some other things I don't even know.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My faith is about love, kindness, compassion, and understanding. I don't care what you believe in as much as I care how you treat people and yourself. I was raised Catholic but do not practice an organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Management, J.D., the world