Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Magnolia, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Hope for the best, expect the worst.

In his own words

I am no longer active on Match. Thanks and good luck to everyone. So, now that I've had time to think about this, I am rewriting my about me section to better reflect who I am and what I'm looking for.... I am what I consider to be abnormal (for the area I live in) and that's a good thing. I am liberal by action, not definition. I am also pretty open-minded about other people's points of view. I love to learn new things and a great way to do that is to listen to different life stories and points of view. I just traded a so-called "assault weapon" for a truck. A 1970 Ford F500 flatbed. And it is glorious. I shoot pistols competitively when I have the time and money and I collect and "restore" historic (not necessarily valuable) firearms. I'm usually planning my next project before I finish the one I am currently working on... I've never hunted a day in my life. In fact, I usually rescue bugs (except for red wasps) from puddles and other sticky situations. I have 4 dogs and 6 cats. It used to be 6 dogs but that's a story for some other time. I just started a training class with one of my dogs and to say the least, I am pleasantly surprised by him (other than the humping episode). The cats are pretty much slackass moochers but what do you expect? They are loving for the most part, even if they don't know how to show it... I like being outside and inside. Up and down. I like riding on a tractor and digging holes. I like using my chainsaw and building bonfires. I enjoy planning for the end of the world...there are lots of skills that the zombie apocalypse would require you to possess (gardening, construction, team-building, foraging, patience, etc.). Not necessarily that I believe the world is going to end, but if it did... I enjoy drinking and socializing (I'm very good at it), but I'm not one for clubs or going out every night. I spend too much money when I go to the bar and I need to save up for some land in the desert with a bunker and solar power. What I'm looking for...a partner. For working on cars/trucks, for dog walking/training, for working out, for watching movies and eating steaks, for taking turns being the DD, for motivation, for...everything. I want someone who wants to learn new things, wants to ride around in junky old trucks, wants to teach me things, wants to chill out and sit by the fire, wants to go camping in west Texas, wants to build a propane-powered self-sustainable RV out of an old school bus and then go cross country to see the Pacific Northwest. I want someone who is curious, intelligent, attractive (P.S.-there aren't any set rules for being considered attractive), confident, experienced in things I'm not, and most important....MOST IMPORTANT-someone who is happy with themselves. If you're happy with yourself when you're by yourself, then more than likely I won't be responsible for providing that happiness. I can't provide anyone with self-worth...same as you can't provide it for me. That's why its called SELF worth. P.S. - Quirky people need apply. I'm surrounded by normal and it makes me crazy. Thanks.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

I rescue animals. I have 6 dogs and 6 cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Spain, Florida, West Texas, Mollys Pub, my hammock, the woods, the zoo


Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX

Favorite things

I like most music (except opera and most new country). I am currently addicted to The Walking Dead TV show and I am starting to try new foods (no sushi). I am an avid shooter. I don't hunt but I enjoy shooting pistols competitively. Your mom.

For fun

Work around the house, fix up cars, play with my pets

Last read

I read alot of magazines and enjoy reading about different topics to learn about them (gardening, self-sufficiency, zombies, shooting, survival)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for the family business as a production manager/mechanic building oilfield and industrial equipment.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish/German. My dad's side of the family came to Texas from Pittsburgh area and my mom's from southern Alabama.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I don't believe in organized religion but I won't infringe on your rights to believe in whatever you want.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to college for a couple of years and then joined the Navy. I am eventually going back to school to get a degree in something.