Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Grimes, IA, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 150 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'7" (200cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am an honest, loyal, outgoing, carefree, fun...

In his own words

I am an honest, loyal, outgoing, carefree, fun loving and giving person. I'm the person who believes that not only can you get the job done but you can also have fun while doing it. My spare time is spent coaching club volleyball, doing odds and ends around the house (even though I'm not much of a handyman), and spending time with friends. I like everything from grilling out and pizza delivery all the way to fine dining. I can easily be found enjoying Civic Center shows, the Des Moines Playhouse or just catching a movie at home... I enjoy watching The Big Bang Theory, The Amazing Race (I would look forward to being a contestant on this show!!) and HIMYM. My musical preferences include classical, 80's, 90's and top 40. I still attempt to make it out golfing a few times each summer. I believe in chivalry such as opening doors, pulling out a chair, helping a coat on, etc... I like giving and receiving little surprises to reinforce my feelings. I love looking across the room and seeing the sparkle in her eyes knowing how she feels. Sounds a little mushy doesn't it?? :) I'm really looking for someone who wants to get out and enjoy life versus watching it pass us by. Adrenaline junkie? Let's jump out of a plane or go whitewater rafting!! Like to dance? Let's take some dancing lessons...salsa?? Travel - who isn't up for weekend getaways - I am !! In other words, I am looking for someone who embraces life and wants to live it to its fullest. My early fall was busy as I recently moved in to the new home I had custom built; can you say "Love it??!!". Of course, now it is the process of making it a home; unpacking, decorating, etc... - I'm always open to thoughts, suggestions and advice... One final note - if you are a person who can't appreciate the fine art of breaking out into song and/or dance while walking thru a store, doing chores around the house, on the computer at work, etc... - you won't enjoy being around me! I'm the Dad at the father/daughter dance who is the one on the dance floor with his daughter not caring what others think (for the record, my daughter's friends thought I was pretty cool!!).. Anything else you want to know? Take a chance!!! :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Hawaii (Molokai) and Playa Del Carmen, Mexico and have found both to be spectacular. I would love to travel overseas and experience many different cultures. Anybody want to go to Australia, New Zealand, Europe, etc...?


Simpson College, Indianola, IA

Favorite things

My favorite food is Italian and Cosi Cucina is definitely near the top of the list for restaurants although I'm up for about anything.

For fun

I enjoy playing competitive volleyball outdoors and indoors, coaching youth sports teams, and simply spending time with my 2 kids. I do golf a few times a year but spend more time looking for the beer cart than anything!

Last read

The Sunday Des Moines Register and technical release notes for work - fun stuff!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'7" (200cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm giving consideration to starting a Master's Degree program - do you have any recommendations?