Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

PartMuppet

35 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yes, I admit it: my love for the Muppets has...

In his own words

Yes, I admit it: my love for the Muppets has only grown with age. I have a hard time with the man or Muppet question. I don’t waive my arms in the air when I say “YAY!”, but I have thought about it. I come from Atlanta originally, but grew-up in Rome, GA. After spending seven years in the Army, I returned to Georgia. Now, I find myself back in Atlanta. I tend to be overly positive. I can put a positive spin on pretty much anything for anyone. Sometimes, it can be a bit absurd, but absurdity can be funny, and in negative times, laughter always makes things better. Smiling is fun! I strive to be a Renaissance man. I can sew, cook, write, build stuff, and talk on a million subjects. I like to say, "I know a little bit about a lot, a lot about a little, and everything about nothing." I also have this insane ability to quote movies from the 1980s and am a fountain of useless information. I am a lover of life. The little things can be so interesting. I hope for two-way conservations about a variety subjects. I am not one much for bars – grew out of that a long time ago. When I say I like hiking, I mean covering miles and maybe days in the great outdoors, not sure if everyone else here means the same. I wish I could do more, I’m still working on fixing some physical stuff that has plagued me since visiting Mesopotamia, so real hiking is still in the future for me. I just never find myself in front of a camera when I’m in normal clothes. Instead, I have a bunch of photos from the Civil War reenacting I do a weekend or two a month. I have many reasons for enjoying the hobby, but probably not the same as many people. I love talking to school kids and tourists about history. It also allows me to play army, without being in it anymore. Most important to me, it allows me to hangout with my friends and especially my brother. My little brother is eleven years younger than me, but he is my best friend. I love the little guy. He might be 24, but he’ll always be my “Little Bro”. I came back to Atlanta for him. I really hope to find a companion with whom I can explore some of the more beautiful parts of the planet. I really don’t like starting so many sentences with “I” in one place. It feels so wrong. I think I’ll put my list of random things about me back… - My goofy side shows itself regularly, especially when people are down. - I really don’t like the big city. I’d like to move back towards NW GA/TN one day. I like Chattanooga better than Atlanta. - It’s better to cook a nice meal than go to a restaurant. - I want scientists to clone pygmy mammoths; I’ll name mine Aloysius Snuffleupagus. People can call him “Snuffy”. He can help me do the dishes and wash my car. - I value politeness and abhor rudeness. It seems to me that most people live in their own little narcissistic bubbles with no care of those around them. So, to make-up for them, I tend to be hyper-polite. - I’m old fashioned in many ways, such as I open doors for everyone, not just ladies, and I will call a seven boy sir and girl ma’am. - I do find myself wanting to “fix” people on occasion, especially those close to me. - I have a few tattoos and piercings that most people would never guess I have and probably never see. - Bad ideas need ridicule so that they are replaced with better ideas. - Although I love sarcasm and am quite fluent in it, I tend to use words in their most literal sense most of the time. - I’ve been a proud nerd since 1984. I never had a pocket protector, but the label still fits. - I start from the position of liking every person I meet, and then let the person move the bar from their. - There are very few things in life that are black and white. Almost everything has nuanced grey areas. So, one must learn about something as much as possible before forming an opinion. - Quite a few of people I call "friends" I really consider family. Best of luck, Joseph

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

A dog helped teach me to walk. I love them, and they usually love me. I'll get one when I have a better yard in which to play.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere where I have friends. Chickamauga NBP, Point Park - Lookout Mtn, the middle of nowhere so I can see stars and hear nothing, a cabin in TN where I lived for nearly a year. Places where all I can hear is the wind rushing through the woods.

College

American Public University System, Charles Town, WV

Favorite things

Such a broad topic... Good conversation/lively debate, cheesy/bad movies, music (lately a lot of European symphonic metal), being outside just after it rains. Being with friends.

For fun

Read, watch tv with friends, enjoy a nice drive with the top down on a sunny day and see where that takes me. Ride my bicycle. Hanging out with my brother, who is also my best friend. Playing with a friend's dog.

Last read

I'm usually reading about six things at one time. Right now: a book on Europe from 1648-1815. Some Favorites: Candide, Scipio Africanus: Greater Than Napoleon, Theodore Rex, So Far From God, Anything by Hitchens



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
19th century tailor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Some Irish, English, Sicilian, Creek, Scottish, and probably other stuff. I appear to be English in the winter and Italian in the summer. I know my ancestors were some of the first in Europe; sorry Mr. Neanderthal. Deep down, we're all African.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Other
I don't know why "Agnostic" is separate here. Different questions require different answers. I can discuss this topic for ages. I don't believe in the Tooth Fairy or gremlins either, but there's no box for that.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a BA in military history and have done some work on an MA in the same.