Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-52 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Cloudy, with a chance of ninjas

In her own words

First of all, you should know right away that you have stumbled across the biggest catch on Match. We'll get to WHY that is in a minute, but I want to be up front first. Before we get to all of the good stuff, before you get all excited… amazingly, I DO have faults. To wit: 1) I am the reincarnation of a 17th century Japanese ninja. I am enamored with martial arts and would rather be training than, say, hang out in a bar. Some may not accept this aspect of my personality. I’m hoping this will weed them out right away. 2) I use words like “enamored” in an online ad. 3) I hardly watch TV. I have to be reminded that my flat screen is not a giant picture frame I need to fill. I do, however, love movies, and I have a massive library (of paper books). 4) I have a lot of shoes. Not as many as Kim Kardashian, but enough to fuel the economy of a small Tuscan village. I didn’t hear you complaining the last time I wore my stilettos. 5) Despite my European origins, I have a tendency to nurse a single glass of wine for hours. Yet I’m quite the oenophile, able to distinguish vintages by merely reading the label, Cabernet from Chardonnay, without even tasting them. 6) I don’t know much about sports, except for MMA/UFC (see (1)). Having once interviewed a major league MVP, I am willing to learn. 7) I live in Mountain View. Some of you – especially those of you in San Francisco – seem to believe that the South Bay borders Alabama, Bangladesh and Siberia. I answer this by saying (a) not quite, (b) amazingly, you can be in Mountain View from SF in only 35 minutes (c) I’m certainly worth the small distance. ***Now for the catch-worthy good stuff: 1) I’m French. I know men think this is sexy, so I thought I would mention it first. 2) I was trained as an international spy, so I am fluent in several languages and well-traveled. It would be great to trade travel anecdotes with you and talk about the places we’d love to go next. Especially in another language. 3) I’m highly active and I love the outdoors. I enjoy hiking, riding horses, and SCUBA diving. 4) I scored in the 95th percentile on Spike TV’s “Testosterone Tolerance Test” for women, proving I come with a “low maintenance” setting. 5) Despite being able to rough it, I am generously willing to cede my camping spot to your buddies while I get a mani/pedi and enjoy a night at the opera with the girls. 6) I definitely can cook. I may not be able to emulate your mother’s homemade perfection, but then again, I’m not looking to upstage your mama. At least not in the kitchen. Make that never. 7) As much as I LOVED “Pride and Prejudice”, I will not ask you to sit through any movie where the passion between characters shows in restrained but telling glances across a baroque dance floor. 8) Being a reincarnated Ninja has given me ancient massage skills by transference. If you’re having a bad day, I just might use my powers on you. 9) I may work a financial job, but I moonlight as a photographer, artist and writer. 10) As a mom, I have a strong sense of priorities. I’m nurturing, family oriented, and have solid values. I set high personal standards and expect the same in a man. 11) I’m the kind of girl you want to meet when you’ve had enough of playing the field. So what am I looking for in a man? Someone multifaceted, who is intellectually gifted, physically active, and spiritually & socially aware. I find strength of character, integrity, intelligence and wit to be incredibly attractive. Someone who loves to laugh and smiles a lot. Someone emotionally available, who knows what he wants and is not afraid to give his heart away. I’m interested in developing a committed relationship based on friendship and filled with chemistry and laughter while we share life’s experiences together. I’m attracted to a man who is genuine, fun, and has a strong passion for life. Someone who understands that honesty, trust and respect are the key foundations to a relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love all animals, particularly horses, and I'm an experienced horseback rider. I've had the chance to interact with some fairly exotic breeds, ranging from snakes to elephants and rhinos.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

SF Bay Area, Hawaii, France, Italy, Thailand, Morocco, Peru, Argentina. Too many to list ...

Favorite things

A wide range of music (classical, Blues, RnB, punk, classic rock and some hip hop). Warm pools and waterfalls. The smell of pine. Drinking straight from the coconut. Fresh-baked croissants and honey. Making my son laugh.

For fun

I enjoy discovering new places (I'm new to Cali). I enjoy fine dining, concerts, UFC, the symphony, opera, dive bars, museums, hiking. Martial arts and yoga charge up my batteries. I'm also an avid photographer, intermittent artist and gardener.

Last read

I typically start reading several wildly different books at the same time. I loved Confederacy of Dunces. Brilliant and funny. Pablo Neruda's poetry moves me deeply. I enjoy Paulo Coelho immensely.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Self-employed in a vocation I love, and which gives me a lot of flexibility. A renaissance woman during my free time.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised a Christian, but educating myself on many religions / forms of spirituality as I don't believe any religion has a monopoly on truth. Now with strong Buddhist leanings.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
You don't have to be a PhD, but I am allergic to poor grammar and spelling. If you are good with the pen, my heart will definitely skip a beat.