Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Parider17

41 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I grew up in the Berkshire Mountains in...

In his own words

I grew up in the Berkshire Mountains in Western Mass, literally on top of a mountain, dirt road, log cabin, a few horses, 7 dogs, guns and a beer drinking jackass named Capt Jack. My father owned a biker bar so I remember lots of Harleys, Budweiser and bar fights. My first job involved taking people on horse trail rides when I was 13. I drove my own beat up Jeep Wrangler. I feel my small town, blue collar roots provided me a pretty good perspective on life and I've worked very hard to get where I am. I've had a very active life: lived around the world, completed Outward Bound, Wilderness Guide schools, 10 years in the Army, learned to fly helicopters, jumped out of airplanes, rappelled out of helicopters, led soldiers and participated in peacekeeping missions overseas. My friends family voted me "Best Person to be around if an Apocalypse occurs..." Recently, I seem to get a lot of emails from friends on this subject. Now, I'm firmly settled in Boston and looking for the missing piece of my life. Overall, I think I'm a very smart guy, successful, and confident. I'm always learning/participating in something new: grad degrees, writing, music (I used to DJ and now I'm part time at Berklee for music production and I started learning to play piano), wilderness survival, languages, martial arts, property investment and I'm currently prepping to be an adjunct professor here in Boston. I'm conditioned to push myself physically. I love training for Tough Mudder/Spartan races, skiing during the winter, traveling overseas or dancing a night away. I'm always up for a new challenge or experience. Life is far too short. I would like to find someone who can push me to be a better person and challenge me. I'm old enough now to know the type of person I need to find but she's still elusive. Chemistry is essential. I do want to meet someone I can settle down with. I believe there needs to be a special spark as well which can't be described. It's either there or it's not.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I grew up on a ranch in the woods. If we didn't like our pets -- or they got old -- , we ate them.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've lived all over the US and overseas (Germany, Netherlands, Eastern Europe, New Zealand) before finally ending up in Boston. I've traveled everywhere except Africa and a few countries in South America.

College

United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

Seedy dive bars with little morals, A good dance partner (important), Drinking beer at the beach in the sun, playing music (electronic/piano), scary horror movies, and hanging out with my niece and nephews .

For fun

Working out, Reading, Skiing, Composing/playing music, Dancing, Watching Football, Electronic Music TV: Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Ultimate Survival Alaska, Naked & Afraid, Walking Dead, Vikings

Last read

I read a lot. About a book per week on my Kindle. Since I have to commute out of Boston for work, I also listen to a lot of audio books. I'm a big nerd what can I say.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Information Security, Enterprise Risk Management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I traced my 8th great grandfather arriving in Massachusetts from England in 1631. He was one of the founders of Mendon, MA. I like genealogy research. We often forget where we came from and what our ancestors endured.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Kicked out of Hebrew school by 11, on the streets by 12, hussling non-Jews by 14...finally was barmitvah'd at 19 and it paid for a trip to Cancun. I'm still not allowed back to Cancun.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from school in NY (West Point) and finished 2 master degrees at BU. Currently, I'm preparing to be a part time college professor. Something I've always wanted to do.