Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Deadly assassin seeks radio DJ.

In his own words

Hi! I'm a semi-regular guy living a pretty laid-back life by the beach. Most of the week I sit in the comfort of my home plotting ways to take over the world, or scheming how to get rich by selling get rich quick schemes. I'm just ever so slightly cynical, definitely very critical, often quite sarcastic, and only a mite arrogant. My sense of humor is very dry, and you can easily bamboozle me by keeping a straight face while telling me something ridiculous. I love to argue, but not in a heated voice... I just like making a point! I'm patient with people who are close to me, very understanding, a good sport (usually!), affectionate, and completely oblivious to everyone around me when I'm with the one I love, but I'm also easily irritated (especially by people who drive 5 miles an hour under the speed limit), stubborn as a mule, highly competitive, rather aloof, and self-conscious as all heck if the mood isn't right. I mix metaphors like they're going out of style, am prone to using convoluted 60 word run-on sentences, will judge you based on your grammar and spelling, and can probably handily beat you at Big Boggle, unless I drink too much and forget to write down all the plurals. I love doing pretty much anything as long as it's with the right person, but I definitely prefer being away from crowds.. had enough of the party scene to last me a lifetime! Finding delicious or bizarre restaurants is my favorite pastime, followed closely by spending time with my friends shooting the shiznit, check-raise bluffing the river, downing a stellar glass of wine or beer, gazing down on Los Angeles from a trail above the Palisades, and pretending my lily white skin can survive a day at the beach with SPF 8. After spending many moons in NYC, I've become accustomed to the convenience of walking. My neighborhood is a paradise in this respect (for LA, at least), and most of my driving consists of moving my car to the other side of the street on sweeping days (damn 100 year-old neighborhoods without driveways!). I strongly prefer meeting people who live west of Lincoln, both so I can indulge my distaste for traffic, and because people who live by the beach share a certain sensibility that lacks more often than not in the city proper folks. But, I can always make geographical exceptions for the right person. ^_^

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I live with a very excitable whoodle named Wally, who still acts like a puppy. He loves toy hedgehogs, tennis balls, bully sticks, and extremely inappropriate licking.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Main Street Santa Monica, Ocean Park, The Daily Pint, Venice Beach, Mori Sushi, Temescal Canyon, Point Dume, the East Village, the West Village, the Lower East Side, Nolita, my dreams

Favorite things

black comedies, twisted dramas, Breaking Bad, Louie, Islay scotch, Cronenberg, David Foster Wallace, Benga, Dali, splurging, kissing, hair crab, oysters, Roquefort, Rachmaninov, Petite Sirah

For fun

In my off time, I chase barking dogs, fall asleep in traffic jams, disturb resting seagulls, nibble on paper, ridicule celebrities, construct origami boxes from napkins, blow enormous soap bubbles, and die in your arms tonight.

Last read

DFW's The Pale King, Lin Yutang's The Importance of Living, Gravity's Rainbow, The New Yorker, The Economist, Harper's, The NY Times, The Washington Post, Slate, random stuff about markets and Jungian psychology



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Bond trading strategies. No beach in Manhattan.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Descendant of German pig farmers and British pickpockets.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
If the thought of worshiping anything makes you vaguely nauseous, we'll get along just fine.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Knowledge is good. Accomplishments are better.