Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I can handle anything...if I have the right shoes

In her own words

I was raised in Wisconsin and relocated to California several years ago after living more than a decade in Boston, so I would describe myself as having mid-western sensibility with some east coast attitude thrown in. The SoCal influence on me still remains to be seen. I have a curious mind and enjoy continuing to learn and experience new things. This is usually to my benefit, although sometimes has unexpected outcomes- such as when I accidentally set myself on fire as a child (the resultant scar on my neck has led to some interesting and awkward conversation starters, though). I come from a large, fairly functional family. While I do try to get back to the mid-west a few times each year to visit with them, I also like to explore local destinations or ones which gain me a new stamp in my passport. My vacation destination wish list is constantly growing, and I'd welcome an adventurous travel companion. I try to maintain a healthy balance of "girly" girl and tomboy, although I have noticed that I'm a bit more of a sports fanatic than most of my female (and some male) friends. I'm not consumed by sports; however, and I am just as likely to be found in a dress and heels as in a baseball cap and jeans. I am usually up for seeing most any live event- music, theater, sports- and prefer discovering great hole-in-the-wall restaurants to dining at the latest trendy eatery. I am serious about my work and would like to find someone to inspire me to create more balance in my personal life. I hope to meet someone who will challenge me without being confrontational and who is willing to defend his stance on an issue while still recognizing an opposing point of view. I have a few tattoos and would hope that you are less disappointed in me for this fact than my mother. A good sense of humor and the ability to appreciate mine is important. A man who knows who he is but still continues to learn & try new experiences, is someone whom I’m interested in knowing. And if you're up for cheering on the Red Sox or Packers with me, that's a great bonus!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like dogs, but am currently living in a building which does not allow them. I tried cat ownership only to discover that I was terribly allergic to my own cat and, sadly, needed to find her a new home.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sheboygan, WI; Boston; Beijing; Sydney; and Rome, Florence and Venice, Italy.


University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh, Oshkosh, WI

Favorite things

TV: The Daily Show, Mad Men, Modern Family, The Walking Dead, Packers games. Music: most anything from the 80s, with some classic rock, country, and even rap in the mix. Food: I ate a salty caramel brownie with bacon today- it may be my new favorite.

For fun

Go for a run/hike, watch a sporting event, movie or play, sing along to the car radio (proper pitch/lyrics optional), dine out (food just seems to taste better when someone else prepares it), stay in to read a book cover-to-cover.

Last read

12 Years a Slave, Unreal Estate, The Book Thief, Tell the Wolves I'm Home, Gone Girl



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a research audiologist. I love that I get to work each day to help improve technology to restore hearing to others.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am descended from a long line of stubborn Germans.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic; i even put in 8 years as a Catholic school girl (sorry, no uniforms remaining in the closet).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral